We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Petal, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was decorated well and was well furnished. The bed height was a problem for a short person.
The staff was friendly and helpful when I needed a stool to be able to get into the bed that was tall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Decatur, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay. My wife and I needed some to relax. This motel welcomed us with open arms. The room was very clean a well takin care of. The room was well insulated we could not hear nothing outside. We had peace and quite. We woke up every morning to the smell of anything u could ever want for breakfast. It was a great stay thanks Laquinta.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I do a lot of traveling. We take our two Shitzus with us. We have a hard time finding a hotel that will allow us to have our dogs. This La Quinta was so nice. I love the modern look of the rooms and the lobby. The beds and pillows were great! I have a hard time sleeping in new places and was amazed how well I slept. The hotel was so quiet even though they were busy. The two women at the front desk were so nice. We will definately stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Athens
1
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here twice, once in May 2012 and again in August 2012. In May the place was quiet and very clean. In August, it was much busier yet still very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We often stay at La Quinta inns, but this was the only one we’ve seen that included a “manager’s reception”, which consisted of free food, beer, and wine. These are on Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 6:00 to 8:30pm. La Quinta inns in general are extremely convenient for those traveling with pets. This one is no exception, but does exclude pets on the third floor, where we stayed. We travel through this part of Texas several times a year and plan to be a regular at this hotel.

Room Tip: Third (top) floor rooms exclude pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 1405 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing