We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're looking for a nice, clean place to stay, this Hampton Inn fits the bill. Even though it's a bit difficult to negotiate to the hotel location, it's worth the effort. Hotel is well appointed and staff is friendly and personable. Room is typical of other Hampton Inns. There is a restaurant named Yesterday's that is within walking distance that is excellent. All in all, a nice place to stay if you're passing through!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyC5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear KathyC5454,

Thank you for your response. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX appreciate your candid feedback. Please accept my sincere apology regarding our location. There is a "back way" to our property. We are currently working on maps outlining this route and they will be available both at the front desk and on our new website (work on this new site is in progress). We continuously strive to exceed every guests expectations. If there is anything we can do to help facilitate your next stay, please contact us directly at the Hotel.

With best regards,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S US 287
Decatur, TX 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 387 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just completed a cross-country move/road trip. I enrolled in the Honors program and stayed at Hampton Inn/Suites whenever I could. The Hotels are consistently excellent in service, amenities and comfortable, well appointed rooms!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Carol L,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We take pride in providing every guest with friendly and efficient service at all times. I'm very pleased that you were able to experience our "Hamptonality" and do wish you come back and visit next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimbelrey
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite because I needed a first floor room and that is all they had left, no questions asked. This suite was sweet! The staff were very friendly on every shift and I had a great restful nights sleep, very little noise. I love this Hotel and stay here often, never had any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank peggybV2954MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback and exciting review. I'm glad to know that our entire staff accommodated you during your stay and that we continue to exceed your expectations.
In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to help facilitate your next stay, please feel free to contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110. S US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton when we are in Decatur at least 3 times a year for Car Shows/Swap Meets. It is always clean and the bedding is so comfortable. And all the employees are very helpful and concerned that your stay is the best it can be. It is located on top of a beautiful hill that you can see forever. Too bad the rooms on the backside dont have that advantage of the view. But we will continue to always stay here. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Barbara F,

Thank you for your loyalty to our property. I can't express to you how excited I was to read this review. We take pride in providing all of our guests with friendly and efficient service. We value you as a guest and appreciate you recommending us to your friends and associates.

Thanks again,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

In Decatur for a family event and stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. The property is newer and we found it clean and comfortable as basic accommodation. They served a good - free - breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and many kinds of baked goods and cerial. The computers in the business center were down, so the staff quickly offered to let me print off a needed document on their office computer. The location is central to the retail off 287. I would stay here again the next time in in the area.

Room Tip: If the same price, ask for a suite - 2x the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Mike L,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm very happy to hear that we provided you with a good, balanced breakfast. I sincerely apologize that our business center computers were down during your stay. However, I am delighted to hear that our staff accommodated you and printed off the documents you needed. Thank you for your review. If there is anything we can do to further exceed your expectations in the future, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I went to Decatur for a weekend getaway and chose the Hampton Inn Suites.I am so glad we did. The staff is warm, caring and professional. On the front desk, Wilma, Melissa, Torri and Cheyenne treated us like family and had excellent advise on restaurants and local things to do in the area. Velda oversaw a very good breakfast and never ran out of food like some other breakfast buffets. The hotel itself is attractive and clean. The rooms were spotless, quite and everything worked as it should. We really enjoyed the very well maintained pool and spa area. The exercise room was clean and the equipment was impressive. These people went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a wonderful experience. I have rarely been treated so well in any other hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear tjmtx,

I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur. I will personally pass on your comments to each department. We strive to provide the best service and do everything we can to go above and beyond for each of our guests. It's comments such as these that make it all worth it. For that, I thank you. If there is anything we can do to facilitate your next stay, please contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellant. I have stayed at other Hamptons that had better options for breakfast. They had scrambled eggs with ham which were cold. Would of like to had bacon and or sausage to go along with the eggs. Other than that a very nice buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Rosemary R,

Thank you for the honest review of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Decatur, Texas. I'm sorry that our "On The House Breakfast" did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address your comments with our culinary staff. I am, however, pleased to hear that you were satisfied by the overall experience during your visit.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
(940) 627-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing