We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hampton...Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best Hampton...Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is such a great place to stay while in Decatur! I frequently stay in Hilton hotels, and this is absolutely the best hotel, Hilton or not, that I have ever stayed in. The hotel was squeaky clean and had super comfy beds. Lobby and room designs were modern, fresh, and in good condition. Pool and exercise area was clean, well-kept, and not busy. The breakfast area has something for everyone. A special mention of the older woman who managed the breakfast area (cooking, cleaning, setting things out). Her friendliness made us feel as if we were in her own kitchen and she even brought warm cinnamon rolls to our table. Which were also fabulous. In Decatur? Stay here. No questions asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for your positive review, we deeply value your relationship with Hampton Inn and Suites and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. I appreciate the comment on Ms. Velda, we believe she is a gem at our property. Please stop back by, you are always welcomed. Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    50
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
68
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

As a road warrior who stays primarily at Hampton's, and someone who has stayed at this property a number of times, my experience here is always positive. First of all the staff are great, especially behind the counter. Rooms are nice, nothing great but nice and most importantly always clean. Bathrooms are well equipped and modern. Flat screen TVs with plenty of cable channels to pick from as well. I can't speak to the breakfast since I usually leave before breakfast is served.

Then only downside was as a diamond member I wish they did a better job of meeting my request for a 1st floor room. I don't understand why this isn't more of a priority. Really what does my status get me if they don't honor something as simple as that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton76234, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, we deeply value your relationship with Hampton Inn & Suites, and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. I apologize the first floor was not available during your stay, as we try to honor our Diamond Members request. Thank you for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a first class hotel. What a gem of a discovery in a small Texas town. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Evening staff is especially accommodating. Breakfast is very nice, has great presentation, even fresh fruit is offered! I would highly recommend this hotel!! Ask for an upper floor. The evening view is great!

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor -- the view is fabulous at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a group come down from Amarillo for the swap meet and had reservations here for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and bed was VERY comfy. The comp breakfast, was the best that I have ever had. Only a few things to complain abt. First, our whole group ended up down at the hot tub both nights and believe that it hadn't been cleaned or had any chemicals put in it in a while. Hence may be the reason we ALL ended up sick... Next, when I got my reciept it showed my total but when I checked my bank statement online, the transaction had gone thru for $25 more... I called the hotel and my bank, they both said it was the others fault. I have banked at the same place for almost 16yrs and from what my banker told me it made me feel that the hotel was the one at fault. Not a big deal cause it was credited back to me. Just an FYI....

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of hotel as it has a better view... should be even number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I know this is a chain but I've always kind of steered clear of them because I thought their standards were low. I WAS WRONG! After walking out of a nightmarish B&B in the same town, I stumbled in here in the dark and was given their last room at a discount. The staff was friendly and kind, from the night clerk to the morning staff; the place was spotless and the room was gigantic (ask for room 122). Thank you Hampton Inn, for rescuing my trip! I won't ignore this chain as an option ever again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a new Hampton property, well decorated in a modern theme, and our studio suite was large and spacious.

The check-in experience was perfect, and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants are located nearby. As other reviewers have mentioned, access to the hotel is only from the southbound service road.

An excellent, highly recommended choice for visitors to Decatur!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

A clean, new style HI&S, pleasant staff at 1am, standard breakfast, good location. Be warned you can only get to it from southbound, go north and use the turnback lane, with caution.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing