We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable place to stay.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great affordable place to stay.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was there on business this week and I really enjoyed my stay. Peter was great and very helpful, him and a member of the staff helped me get documents faxed out for free and whatever I needed I just had to ask. Also the breakfast was outstanding! I would stay here again and probably will when I come back for my business.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mr.Jacob,

Thank you for taking the time to online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
EconoLodge
940-627-6919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    23
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
34
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Leon, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We took a road trip to Vegas...of all the hotels stayed in....by far, this was the cleanest and furnished with everything we needed for our overnight stay. I compliment the managers of this location for an excellent job of providing rest, relaxation and a good breakfast....the coffee was the greatest....thank you.

Room Tip: Decatur, Texas...best place to get a good nights sleep and above average amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
EconoLodge
940-627-6919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau ok
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Front office lady Jennifer was great for everything through checkin to checkout, we checked in late night and we had requested wakeupcall and it was on perfect time, also we had a upgrade room with jacuzzi in it and we enjoy a lot .
Room was very clean and fresh and in morning breakfast it was awesome, so many choice like eggs, sausage, gravy-biscuits fresh coffee juice yogurt and I love cinnamon rolls it was there too
It was worth it to have these all price we paid.We will stay again at this EconoLodge in Decatur

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwilliam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
EconoLodge
940-627-6919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very helpfull staff, clean rooms and good atmosphere at this hotel , more choice for breakfast and Jenniffer in the morning lady was very helpfull.great value for price we paid .....right onthe highwY287North easy to in-n-out ,great location with huge truk parking onside....we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardDavid273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
EconoLodge
940-627-6919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time and Everything was perfect. Bed was comfortable and the room was very Clean. Breakfast was very great and staff was very friendly and help full... Out side view area(Landscaping) was under renovation but had no trouble with it ...this EconoLodge in Decatur is the well worthier for price and service .....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraKeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

It was comfort inn before and now after EconoLodge it's really great improved , rooms are clean beds are comfortable and high speed internet excess and great price worth it ......great hotel ever ....
The front desk was great and heplful, Peter was very helpful and went out of his way to help me and my coworkers to find a place that delivered food.
I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MillisaBonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you your online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
GM
EconoLodge
940-627-6919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was a great stay.my hotel room was clean and presentable, staff was courteous and helpful. Hot Breakfast was nice for a serve yourself. Items were healthy. I will stay again when I travel back up to Decatur, Tx.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank19722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
0.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1709 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO ECONOLODGE INN DECATUR TX Econo Lodge hotel near the Waggoner Mansion Stay minutes from Dallas, Texas at the Decatur Econo Lodge(R) hotel, located off U.S. Highways 287 and 81. We are steps from the Wise County Heritage Museum and the Waggoner Mansion. Area points of interest include: Texas Woman's University Texas motor speedway racetrack University of North Texas Sundance Square Lyndon B. Johnson National Grasslands At the Econo Lodge, youll appreciate access to amenities and features that include: Free hot breakfast Free local calls Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply Seasonal outdoor pool Guest laundry facilities 24 hrs free fax and copy service 24 hr fresh coffee & Tea in lobby Huge parking for semi truk and bus All guest rooms include irons, ironing boards and 32-inch LCD televisions. All rooms also include refrigerators & microwave. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Decatur area. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing