We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Look somewhere else”
Review of Ramada Decatur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Decatur
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Look somewhere else”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The place was totally empty I had my crew check in for a week and request bottom Flores because of only stairs to access upper flore. They said nothing is available when the parking lot was totally empty. Then a group of workers checked in and the lady gave them all bottom Flores. The room was hot and the ac didn't work well and the room smelled like dog poop. The staff was totally unfriendly and lied to my face. Go somewhere else this place sucks. And the wireless is slow and will not stream a one min YouTube video. This place sucks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
When Mr. Travel D checked in, it may have appeared that we were empty but in fact we had reservations requested for several room on the bottom floor. I have to apologize for the unprofessionalism of the staff at the time of check-in and I understand there was words said that shouldnt have been done at the time of check-in. Due to the confusion at that time apologies are being offered for the poor service but we are under the impression that the day manager ammended the situation the next morning. There appeared to be no further issues after she fixed things in the morning.
Our Ramada Inspection was extrememly sucessful and a contractor inspection gave us a good score. This all occurred in the first week of September, 2013
We pride ourselves in ensuring customer satisfaction and are willing to go the extra mile to please them.
Again we send out apologies and we wish for you to give us all another chance to make you happy with your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
35
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

How might I know that, since I have only stayed at this hotel in Decatur? Because for the price, you couldn't want much more. Great location just off the hwy, but still very quiet with no hwy noises. Extremely clean..spotless even. Comfortable bed with nice tv. Great breakfast with lots of selection (waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, cereal bar, juice bar, coffee). Great indoor headed pool and beautiful hot tub in a gorgeous wood paneling room. Guest coin laundry. Even had a storm shelter if you're apprehensive about staying in a tornado prone area. Even the soap/shampoo was good quality with nice scent. I seriously could not have been happier about the place for only $63 taxes included. I was told upon checking out that I supposedly had the smallest room of the hotel, called the "petite" room, but never would have known it. The microwave and mini fridge in the room were a big plus too. Do yourself a favor and save money by staying at this great hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and gave us a good review.
I want you know that guest like you really inspire us to work harder for our customers.

We apologize that we did not respond to you sooner.

Thank you again for your thoughtfulness!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was my first stay at this Ramada in Decatur and it was very enjoyable. We only stayed one night but I could tell the staff was very attentive.

Overall what will bring me back is exceptional customer service, clean rooms, good rates and great amenities.

Make sure you bring swimming clothes because the indoor pool was a great way to relax in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We really appreciate it.
So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice
during your next visit in Decatur, TX.

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were visiting Decatur for the weekend, and chose the Ramada Inn - this was a great choice, as the location was very convenient and easy to find. Nice looking property with plenty of parking, and the lobby was very clean and well-organized. Staff was very friendly (Andy is great!) and we were able to book adjoining rooms for our family. Rooms were very clean with plenty of space, and each room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Beds were very comfortable, and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast the next morning was a full HOT breakfast with bacon, sausages, eggs, and all different sorts of pastries/waffles, and the whole range of cereals/juices/milk. Our kids also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool! A fantastic experience overall, and we will be back again when we are in town. HIGHLY recommend, a few other choices in town, but Ramada offers the BEST facilities, service, cleanliness,and hot breakfast. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trichrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We really appreciate it.
So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice
during your next visit in Decatur, TX.

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. We were given a room with easy access to the outside because we were traveling with our dog. The room was comfortable with plenty of seating for guests. The heated indoor pool was the highlight, we really enjoyed it. We invited our Son his Wife and our 1 year old Granddaughter over for a swim. Breakfast was good. The coffee is excellent. We stay in Decatur often to visit our family, this was our first stay at the Ramada. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Merryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We really appreciate it.
So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice
during your next visit in Decatur, TX.

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Decatur

Property: Ramada Decatur
Address: 1507 S Highway 287, Thompson St & Hwy 287 South, Decatur, TX 76234-2443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#7 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing