We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed With stay Will not stay here...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Decatur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Decatur
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    43
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
33
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am traveling with work for a while, and this is the most comfortable highway motel I have ever stayed. First, you will not missing it just on the side of 287. Second, noise? Nope, rooms got
distance form highway, frontdesk Andy gave me one nice room in downstairs and far away from the pool so I can have the best of rest. Third, they have beautiful orchid in the lobby, actually these peeps knows how to take care the plants. The most hotel I stayed they have fake flowers
but in this motel everything is real!! They even had peach in the outside! When I stayed they are
booming, I can see them through my window! I will come back there when I finish my work, I dont know why I choose the others before... ha!

Room Tip: U can see most garden from room 217
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We really appreciate it.
So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice
during your next visit in Decatur, TX.

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I 120% recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! My husband travels with work so we are always staying in motels, never have I ever stayed at a place that felt like home. The receptionist Darlene was the nicest person ever! She remembered our names and spoke to us ever morning . The owners were the same they all just act like they know you. We stayed 2 weeks and I was sad to leave... Can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelleell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn Decatur during your
stay in our town. We are very happy that you enjoyed it.
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Maybe it is. Staff was helpful with directions, with printing stuff from the computer (one computer in the lobby - also WiFi which works fine even in the room), with suggestions for restaurants, etc. The breakfast was good including apples, bananas, cereal, waffles (make it yourself), sausage and cheese patties, bacon, coffee and juice. The swimming pool was nice and the water was clean. The room includes air conditioning, microwave oven and refrigerator. Very comfortable bed, and not super expensive considering everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoeverYouAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l, General Manager at Ramada Decatur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn Decatur during your
stay in our town. We are very happy that you enjoyed it.
Thank you for your review! We look forward to being your
hotel of choice during your next visit in Decatur, TX.

Sincerely,
Sue Lin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Decatur

Property: Ramada Decatur
Address: 1507 Hwy. 287 South, Thompson St & Hwy 287 South, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#7 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing