We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very few hotels have the grandeur to match that of Hilton Anatole. This hotel and the adjacent property are wonderful.
The check in process was very simple and straight forward and the staff were very helpful. I stayed in the tower section of the hotel and the rooms were big and the view was excellent. Now I have read many reviews where people have said that this hotel is not within walking distance of anything and that is true. But I would like to say that if one chooses to stay at this hotel, one needs almost half a day to explore the hotel itself.
Now the two things that the hotel management a needs to consider are, first it seems like an ill advised tactic to charge guests 20 dollars/night for parking, secondly the management should oversee the housekeeping department a little better. In both our rooms the coffee machines / dustbins were not emptied, and the room cleanliness could have been better.

Overall a very good hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. I would defiantly recommend this
hotel.

Room Tip: I read several reviews, that the rooms in the Tower section are the best and that's where I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for not having your room cleaned properly and will certainly address with our Housekeeping teams. We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    1,006
    488
    266
    154
See reviews for
459
488
129
1,927
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. It is large and you can stay at different towers. If you do not mind the noise ask for the Atrium Tower. Rooms are newly decorated and they are a nice size! I love the bathrooms. There are many events being held at the hotel and you can meet many different people. I love the Media Bar and Grill

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a wonderful property. If in Dallas, make sure you take advantage of it. It certainly isn't the cheapest hotel, but you always get what you pay for in lodging. The staff is wonderful, the facility is a gem, and it is right in the heart of downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and amenities so that the intrinsic values shine through. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations, great service, wonderful restaurant "Sēr" overlooking downtown Dallas...this is our hotel of choice in the Big D. The largest private art collection in the country is displayed throughout the property; quite an interesting place!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hewsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to hear your recognition of our unique property. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was probably just the room I had, but the views overlooking the roof top air conditioning devices was one that I won't write home about.

Positives: Concierge was very helpful

Negatives: Nothing within walking distance to the hotel
Rooms are dated
Elevators are a little scary and kind of bounce upon stopping at your floor

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuraVidaAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to enhance areas that are lacking. I apologize that your view was less than acceptable and hope you will give us another chance on your next venture to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly and quick to help. We stayed in a tower room, which was very quiet and had amazing views. The elevators were surprisingly quick for being on the 26th floor. Breakfast buffet at Terrace was awesome, staff was very nice. Can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: I would def go with a tower room, the other side tends to be loud. It will cost more but is very muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Anatole in May 2014 and attended a conference there. The hotel itself is beautiful, large, airy, and has a luxurious feel to it. There is wonderful, unique art work all over the hotel, including a piece of the Berlin Wall. There was a photo exhibit that was simply stunning. I don't know if it's permanent, though. The rooms are good, maybe a little bit disappointing compared to the common areas of the hotel. The bathroom was fine but not as luxurious and updated as one would think, judging by the overall appearance of the hotel. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets very nice. The one thing that's really disappointing is the outdoor pool. It's surrounded by the beautifully landscaped garden, which is really spectacular. A little pond, more artwork throughout, benches and tables throughout, which were so nice and relaxing to use during breaks at the conference. It felt like an oasis. Back to the pool: there are barely any plants, the swim up bar was closed, it's an eyesore compared to the rest of the property. I looked at one of the inside pools and it looked nicer. Of note is that it's not exactly in Dallas. If you want to go to the downtown area (or eat outside of the property), you'll need a car or use a cab. Overall, I liked it a lot and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we truly appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,335 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing