We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Hotel”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #35 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Kennedale, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conference Hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel was very lovely with nice art work that you can take a tour from your smart phone. The conference rooms were a little on the warm side this trip. The food everywhere was wonderful...even the little café for prepackaged food that they made on site. Loved the hand washing salts in the restrooms! Didn't like our waiter at SER restaurant, but the view was very nice. The room was big with two sinks in the bath!!! If you want to eat outside of the hotel, you will need to get a taxi as there are none within walking distance. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    1,030
    506
    277
    164
See reviews for
517
508
131
1,965
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed for a week at the anatole so I got a really good feeling for this property. My husband was there for a conference and we added a few days for relaxation. The positive first. The grounds are very nice and I sat out in the green area or by the pool almost everyday. It has a little walking path that i took advantage of. (i was surprised by how many people will sit all day in a conference and then come outside and sit for 15 minutes on their break instead of actually WALK around the grounds-anyway that's just an aside). The fitness center is a great facility and i used it about 4 times, the staff were always polite, and there was always equipment available. The artwork in this hotel is amazing and is worth taking a look at. I found the location to be okay for heading out to outlets and shopping and restaurants.

Negatives, We stayed on the concierge floor and it was nice to access that room for an easy breakfast but we found most (not all) of the staff there unhelpful and quite frankly lacking in customer service. In comparison say to the houstonian staff in their concierge room its night and day. IT really should be call a snack room not a concierge room. On a few occasions we actually had to go down to the lobby to get assistance for itinerary suggestions. Our check-in was a joke. She told us our room number and that's it. I think she was about 12 years old. This is a huge hotel with meeting rooms and different wings. We had to go hunt out a map ourselves on the first day to find our way around. The room itself was presentable enough (we stayed in the tower) but it adjoined another room ( i was told that almost all do) this meant that we could hear the man in the other room on the phone, his tv etc. for 3 nights he kept us awake playing the tv at 4am LOUD when I guess he couldnt sleep. The other nights were okay so it totally depends who you are next to as those adjoining doors let in all the sound.I found that housekeeping cleans all the rooms that are checking out first so they wouldn't make it to my room until about 2pm. This is okay if you are out all day but for me I would go out in the am, and workout then go to the pool. I wanted to return to my room at the hottest part of the day and relax but that's usually when housekeeping was there. There is no tag to request your room to be made up which i would have put out as soon as I left in the am. The only day they managed to come early was the morning of our checkout. Even though checkout is at 11am and we had arranged and extra hour the pounded on the door at 8am "HOUSEKEEPING" really sucked. I didnt put the Do not disturb because the entire week they never made it there till afternoon so it didn't dawn on me but you think they'd give you until checkout. The wifi in this hotel is not included which i find for a business hotel ridiculous. Its free on the concierge floor and it was free on the main floor with the conference but heaven forbid you should able to us it in your room! Even after paying for it, we found it glitchy and hard to hook up to and a pain in the butt if you wanted to hook up 2 devices like a cell phone and laptop. this required another set of hoops to jump through. Really hilton, add $10 to the cost of the room and include it and make it seamless. IT was so annoying each and everyday. And last but not least the customer service in this hotel is entirely lacking. Its really poor from the front desk, the concierge floor and the people at the front of the hotel that watched you with all your luggage but never actually opened the door for you. After all that i guess i would say some parts of the hotel were worth it but some parts were an epic fail giving it a somewhere in the middle review

Room Tip: the views from the room were nice, the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravelercalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel lobby and other inside areas are stunning. Beautiful furniture and outstanding artwork. The rooms (in particular the bathrooms) are a little bit of a let-down compared to the common areas, which exude such a feeling of luxury. The sculpture garden is wonderful and so beautifully maintained. The outdoor pool area in comparison looks neglected and you feel like you're stepping into another property when you enter from the garden. I think it could be spruced up a little. Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bettina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel is lovely but it seemed like I had to walk forever to get to my meetings. Bring comfy shoes if you are there for a meeting. Not sure it's a location I would pick for liesure travel, location isn't great and the hotel seems very corporate. I liked the art work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake orion
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Room not cleaned after calling twice. I spoke with James the manager on staff to report the issue. It was nine p.m. and all I wanted was coffee and toiletries brought to me. He called me back and wanted to review with me the time I left my room, how long I was gone whether I had the do not disturb on the door etc., etc. I just wanted shampoo and coffee! I was there on business and my colleagues room, right next to mine, was not cleaned either. The hotel itself has so many amenities it is a shame my visit was spoiled by bad service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank isopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels to Dallas. We regret that your room was not serviced during your stay and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We apologize that it was not handled to your satisfaction and we're working on improving our operations. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Even though I stayed down the street at the Marriott Suites, I know I am qualified to write this review because I spent all my conference time at this Hotel and helped with a hospitality suite. FIRST: This is the only large hot I have been to where the artwork was like going to museum. Truly an incredible collection and even I goi did not stay there, worth it to have a drink and just wonder around. Lots of very big meeting rooms and ballrooms. Maybe the biggest surprise, no one complained about the buffet lunches feeding fat moving long lines of convention goers. It is rare to hear someone say that their lunch was great at a convention. I thought the hospitity suite hit all the numbers, but sorry I cannot comment on the rooms. We had a great reception for well over 1400 people and the various food stations were great food, not gourmet, but great stuff. All the wait staff very nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hilton Anatole is a good hotel for business and pleasure while Dallas. It is very near the downtown and accessible to nearby attractions like the Dallas Arboreteum and Botanical Garden, American Airlines Arena, AT & T Stadium, George Bush Museum and many more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joselito Tito F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,669 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 204 in Dallas
380 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,951 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing