We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big, nice, far”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“big, nice, far”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The place is big and very nice. The bar was a good place to watch sports and have a bite to eat (I recommend the farmer's burger). It's not walking distance to much and I don't think they offer complimentary shuttle service to downtown (e.g. the convention center). As with most Hilton's they don't measure up to Motel 6 when it comes to internet service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have several transportation options available so you can enjoy the nearby uptown and shopping districts. We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    996
    481
    264
    154
See reviews for
446
480
127
1,910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very large hotel, but along with that comes the great variety of dining options. Enjoyed the Grill one evening-great farmhouse burger including an egg and farmhouse cheese on rye. Decadent garlic fries.. Good selection of brews.
Roomservice another evening-good ny strip and amazing creme brulee. Unfortunately service was basically a "drop and go".
Another night I picked up a sushi roll from one takeout place, then the shortribs from another and had a nice meal in my room..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txsingleexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our various food & beverage outlets. We hope you choose us again on your next trip to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good and helpful staff, clean rooms maids where fantastic, excellent bar and restaurants with fine foods very nice hotel and spacious. Hotel has a nice laid out and fairly close to downtown. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel was EXTREMELY ill prepared for a large group. There were not enough staff people on hand to handle check in or dining. The staff in the restaurants were not very friendly. The hotel is well kept but the service is lacking.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that our staff was not attentive enough to your group.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This property has continued to innovate and update over the years and is an ideal location for a conference. It is a massive property so you get your exercise walking from one end to the other. Its size means that there are lots of meeting room options and the overall Asian theme of the hotel and its fabulous art collection make for interesting things to see throughout. The secure outdoor garden with walking path is charming and is a good option for exercise. The gym and spa are very nice too.

The rooms in the Tower are fairly newly renovated and very attractive. I appreciated the ability to escape the noise of the main salon areas when back in my room. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The food and beverage can be quite slow but generally is good.

The major downside to this location is that you have to drive to get anywhere off property versus being in downtown Dallas where one can explore more easily by foot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel is a flagship among Hilton hotels as the spaciousness, amenities, and atmosphere is spectacular. Although very spacious the staff was very helpful, pleasant, and went out of their way to assist me and others throughout my short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Positives
- Good fitness area, pool and garden areas
- comfortable spacious rooms
- high standard or facilities
- great for conferences but the location isn't convenient for exploring Dallas.

Areas to improve
- awful front desk, seriously some of the laziest anywhere! Can I extend my stay....? No, without even checking from 2 differ desks! When of course it was possible when I emailed the duty Manager
- I had to change room 4 times. Twice because some of the rooms are small and dark with no windows, but just complain and get a better room. Twice because the hotel wanted it, but at least I got my club room upgrade for free.
- the club lounge has a great view, but snacks are very limited, so is breakfast and you have to pay for drinks, unlike every other hilton lounge I've used. Maybe it's normal I America?

I would however stay again but take. Cheaper non-tower room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScottAbroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,224 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing