We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend Getaway”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came here for my wife's 30th birthday. Overall we had a great experience. The hotel and the room were very nice and very reasonably priced. The only think we disliked was the breakfast buffet, the eggs were very watery, and that we had to call three times about our breakfast vouchers that were included with our package. We would both recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Afton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,488 - 2,494 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Traveled for business and attended meetings-stayed for 3 nights and attended meetings in the convention center. There are hotel rooms located in the Atrium section and the Tower section. Long walk from Atrium rooms to convention area. You can hear a lot of the "echo noise" from the bar/restaurant in the atrium rooms until about 11-12PM. Food was good and they even offered gluten-free variety. Room was comfortable- bathroom a little tight. The grounds were very zen-like- lots of Asian/Buddhist artwork. Many interesting sculptures.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms, request a room in the Tower as opposed to the Atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntiebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed overnight recently during inclement weather. Had a "parlor room" for the first time, which had a "murphy bed". Bed was already set up and was just fine for an overnight stay. This type of room is part of a suite, so it had 2 tables with chairs and a mini fridge. The only negative for some might be that you cannot watch TV from bed, only from the living area. The room was spotless, bathroom and toiletries excellent. Excellent stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Came here on business and had a pleasant experience. The location is amazing. I did not realize that it is a convention massive hotel and the distance from one tower to the other was a nice stroll -- but the people watching was fun. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, good service, friendly concierge. I wish the gym would have been closer and more convenient to my tower. The price was unbeatable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for two days back in November 2013 for a business conference. The staff was very helpful and eager to accomodate. The hotel reservationist provided some good advice that allowed me to change my car rental plans and instead take a cab from DFW.
Conference accomodations and food were top notch. I thouroughly enjoyed the TEX/MEX buffet that was provided for lunch.
Room service charges seemed to be a little on the high side and it did take a while for a late night dinner to be served.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Anatole and would definitely return for another conference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

There are some aspects of this hotel that are really nice -- the decor of the common areas and the bar areas are very nice. They are generally active and fun places to enjoy. The art collection is also very impressive. The rooms were just ok. It seems they have been somewhat updated, but the bathroom for example was small and there were some things in need of repair (toilet seat, shower drain). The housekeeping staff was also not very consistent -- not always refreshing toiletries and replenishing towels (we had no wash cloths one day) and they were very skimpy on bath towels -- only gave us 2 at a time. The worst was that a tray from someone's room service was left in the hallway for almost 2 full days and only was removed after I complained twice. The breakfast buffet wasn't good -eggs tasteless and potatoes always cold and very pricey --$21!! Also, the place was definitely in need of dusting. Above our heads was a pergola which was covered in dust.

The spa and work out facilities

Room Tip: I heard the towers were nicer. The atrium could be noisy as conference people gather there various...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CkTravelerNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Anatole and didn't have the best experience. First let me say the place is gorgeous and well maintained so absolutely no complaints there. Service was also good.

We were originally given a "parlor" room with a "Murphy bed" which the check in clerk went to great lengths to explain was the "same size as a regular king bed". We got to the room and it was obviously a queen bed or smaller mattress that literally folded up into the wall so we called down and were given a new room. There were plenty of regular king rooms available - I have no idea why we were given that strange room to begin with!

Then we ordered a piece of chocolate cake from room service. It arrived quickly but the price went from $12 on the menu to $25 after "service fees"! Ridiculous and not even tasty.

The next day we got our room receipt and were shocked to find out the self park was $19 per night!! We had parked ourselves and walked at least 100 yards with our bags to the entrance and it was $19?!? Apparently there was a sign that said it but it was dark when we arrived and the check in clerk made absolutely no reference to the cost when asking where we'd parked!

Then went downstairs to grab a muffin and cup of coffee which was $13.

Would never stay there again. Just too much money spent on sub-par food and parking!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $189 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing