We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway ask for room in the Tower area”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #35 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Alway ask for room in the Tower area”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stay several times in the hotel and is good, but the atrium rooms the bathroom is very small and uncomfortable. Is close to downtown by taxi and you have different restaurants and areas for enjoyment. I prefer this hotel than the 2 at the airport

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drmelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are glad you enjoy staying with us! We hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    1,030
    504
    277
    164
See reviews for
517
507
131
1,965
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beautiful art in public areas. Interesting interior architecture. Room nice, but some smoke smell and noisy AC. Having a car incurs a $20/day extra fee. Want to use the pool/exercise facility ? It's $17.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your response and feedback. I appreciate the opportunity to serve and add value by exceeding all of your expcectations. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Dallas. Thank you for choosing the Anatole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had an event in the heart of downtown and this location was VERY close to downtown, maybe 5-10 minutes. I never exprienced any traffic, weekday & weekend both! I did have a car, so I am unsure of taxi cost, but I'd rather stay here as this hotel was SO lovely! I had a room in the tower-side, and I believe these were all recently renovated and they are very clean (one of the cleanest I've stayed in a while), modern and cozy rooms. Parking costs, but the self-park was really pretty close (no covered). The small interactions I had with the staff were always stellar!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our son, who lives in Dallas, chose this hotel for its location and because he's a Hilton "Gold" member. Thanks to him, we got the perks of his Gold membership, though we paid the same price as anyone else. But it was a bargain - $109/night. The location was easy to find, near our son's neighborhood, but also near Dealey Plaza, where we wanted to go. We had a large corner room in the Atrium Building (with a view of the Tower and rooftops), but the only problem was that the air conditioner was not powerful enough. It was record-breaking heat, and there were lots of windows, which the bellman thoughtfully told me to keep covered. We had the a/c down as far as it would go and were cool "enough."

The hotel is large and lovely and was not very busy. Lots of attentive service from the check-in desk, the valets, the bellman. We self-parked for $19/night, but they didn't charge us for the night we had a problem. We were able to access the Executive Lounge, thanks to that Gold status, so we had a decent breakfast there both mornings and went for drinks one evening. Water, soft drinks, and food are available most of the day and evening in the Executive Lounge, which is private and not open to everyone.

Very comfortable, clean room with a small sofa and chair. Two vanities, a great shower. I've paid a lot more than $109 for a lot less!

Room Tip: Ask to be up high so you get a better view. We were on the 7th floor of the Atrium, but that wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith AR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I remember when this hotel was built. I wanted to stay in it but I lived in Dallas and had family there so no reason to stay. Twenty five years later my dream came true. The hotel was as elegant and service oriented as I imagined it would be. It stood the test of time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are glad you finally made it here! We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I always have an enjoyable stay at the Anatole. We were extremely lucky to have stayed there while the 2013 Quake-con event was in full swing. My entire family enjoyed Quake-con especially my sons (ages 5-15). Every person involved and participating in Quake-con were polite, helpful and fun. My family and I will be at the Anatole for Quake-con 2014. As a parent, I would recommend this event as teen and adult friendly. My hat is off to Anatole organizers for sponsoring enlightening and entertaining events for my family to enjoy. Thank you Daniel A. Hill

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were overly surprised at the quality we got for the price we payed at the Hilton Anatole. There are two pools to choose from and both were great for our kids. Breakfast was good and the options the hotel offers are tremendous. Don't be in a hurry at the front desk though, we had a wait at check in and check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,661 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#12 of 204 in Dallas
378 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 204 in Dallas
3,937 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing