We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and cozy hotel”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went to Dallas for a convention and my group stayed here. The hotel was nice and the front desk was friendly. A friend of mine had the seam of her dress undone, and we called for help. They sent a needle and thread to help us out. That was very nice! The rooms were nice, but wished the bathroom was a bigger. The door and toilet are just too close (Yikes). The hotel is very big and clean with various shops for souvenirs, clothing and quick snacks. The shops are great to browse through, so check them out.

The restaurants there are okay for the most part. Nothing too exciting! Overall it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spice10472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,707 - 2,713 of 3,594 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

No complaints other than the cost of food/room service compared to other hotels. The Anatole is so huge that it seems a shame to leave just to get some decent priced meals. The check-in & check-out was a bit slow. Very pretty room, though...we stayed in the Tower. The indoors seemed like it had true acres of space.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room w/ a view...a few in the Tower don't have outside facing windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbfosterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here by accident. Sheraton across the street overbooked, so they sent us here. There was confusion with the arrangements when we arrived but they worked it out quickly to our satisfaction. This place is enormous, like a shopping mall with hotel rooms and enormous atrium. Room was clean, updated and comfortable. No fridge, decent space, nice finishes, comfortable bed. There are a couple of quick food choices, remarkably fresh and better than one expects for fast hotel dining so you can grab a bite or coffee easily. There are extensive grounds with a walking trail, tennis courts and a pool. The pool here is weak for a property like this. It does have a swim up bar, plenty of lounge chairs but otherwise bare bones. Not much landscaping, fairly average and cheap feeling--there were a lot of kids, a negative for me, but if you have a family you would be Ok. Our stay was Saturday and Sunday nights. Overall the experience was good, the service attentive but not stellar and the property is well kept and convenient for market center, downtown or Love Field. Above average but not a luxury property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captexguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel every week for business and am a Hilton Diamond member, but I haven't stayed at the Hiltin Anotole since my days in Pharmaceuticals (Early 1990's) . I never paid atttention to the wonderful pieces of art placed all over the hotel, sculptures, paintings, statues....everywhere! All of the viewing was extraordinary, but I must also mention the exemplary service from two of the concierge staff, Kurt Von s. and Elida L. who welcomed me as a trusted friend friend and shared all the secrets of the the Anatole. They are great ambassadors for the Hilton and more specifically for the Anatole. They both made me feel as though I was a part of their family. I hope you all have a chance to experieice their level of service, and their ability to make you feel at home. Maria, I hope you are reading this this as well. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your response and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and i recently stayed here for a quick shopping getaway. we absolutely loved the place. First off...it is HUGE! so much space indoors and out. we were hoping to be able to enjoy the outdoor pool, but the weather did not cooperate. however, we did walk around and came across the koi pond. Loved it! there were dispensers that you could buy fish food for them...i of course had to dig and find as many quarters as possible :) there were so many koi! very cool
we had a few drinks at the gossip bar, which was nice. in the middle of the hotel and there were two huge conferences going on, so just got to sit back and people watch.
we had access to the lounge on the 25th floor. we stopped in briefly for a pre-dinner cocktail. the gentleman working in there was great, as were the views. we headed up to the 27th floor for dinner at SER. oh. my. word. heavenly!!! the food was amazing! it is a bit pricey (especially if you enjoy drinks with your meal) but definitely worth it! great atmosphere and our server was awesome!
our room was a corner room in the tower...it was massive and comfortable! the entire hotel is decorated very nicely and you can just walk around looking at anything from the art (which is great) to the furniture pieces in the halls and bedroom (which i loved).
we for sure want to come back with friends and make a weekend of it...highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TytyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beautifully designed hotel- it reminds me of some of the hotels in Kowloon/ Hong Kong area with its decor. Great location for seminars and conventions, it's always easier to be in the same hotel as the event. Highly recommend comfortable shoes if you are attending a large convention in the hotel, the ballrooms are a distance form one another.

Room Tip: If you will be opting for self parking that is attached to a group discount rate, check in first so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon whether on convention business or just to relax and unwind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time staying here and although the service is nice, they had several businesses and restaurants closed inside due to low occupancy. This was not brought to our attention at check-in, but after we spent the evening getting ready to go to the Gossip Bar to find it deserted at 9pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDudley313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your response and I apologize you did not have the opportunity to enjoy the Gossip Bar. We hope you will choose us again and are able to enjoy all the Anatole has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,229 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $158 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing