We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful overall experience”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hilton Anatole is a beautiful place. Calling it a hotel is really not completely accurate. It is more like a mall/hotel/museum/event center. Guests of all ages will find something they like here. My only complaints - which were addressed IMMEDIATELY - were that the thermostat in my room wasn't working, so the AC could not be turned off. there was also what appeared to be mildew in my shower stall. when this was brought to the attention of management, they immediately changed our room. Staff was polite but not invasive. Common areas looked and smelled clean, even with many guests milling around. Check-in and check-out could have been a little faster with more people behind the desk, but that's not really a complaint. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Terrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,797 - 2,803 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son and I stayed at Hilton Anatole for Cotton Bowl game right after New Year’s. The hotel is HUGE. Our room was in the tower that has the large atrium. We had a rental car and used their parking (had an upgrade for free parking). Check in was busy but they were prepared and had a large number or folks working and the process was very quick and painless. We were on the 8th floor of the atrium and that was good as obviously the higher the quieter. Location is fairly central to all of the Metroplex and we were able to visit the Ft. Worth Stockyards and Dealey Plaza fairly easily.

Room had two beds and a mini bar. While not too terribly large it was extremely comfortable and everything worked as advertised. Housekeeping was excellent.

Our room package came with breakfast so we ate at the Terrace restaurant in the atrium. Each morning we did have to wait in line, but no more than 10 minutes as the hotel was full with football patrons. There was an excellent breakfast buffet with quite a few items to choose from.

There were a number of ‘lobby type’ bars that had plenty of room in the open areas to sit and enjoy conversation with others attending the football game. There is a very large collection of various types of art throughout the entire hotel. Just walking around and looking at all the displays was a very pleasant experience.

Overall an excellent experience. The hotel did an excellent job handling the football supporters. It is not cheap, but this trip was well worth the expense.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to be away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The Cotton Bowl is certainly a busy time of year for us and I am glad you were able to enjoy the various amenities and outlets throughout. We hope you will choose us again on your next venture to Big D!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was able to wonder around this hotel for an hour just looking at all of the art and the neat installations. I would suggest staying here just to soak in the culture. Something else that stuck out to me was the shower. It was like a monsoon in a bathtub! I've never had such great water pressure in a hotel before. I was completely refreshed when I got out and then wrapped myself in their huge towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for the response! We are thrilled you enjoyed the amenites, artwork and our great water pressure. Our goal is to always provide a value rich experience and we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Gorgeous hotel! Wonderful staff! Beautiful room! This is our third time to stay at this hotel. Twice we have stayed in the suites. This time we stayed in a regular room on the executive level. Other than the size of the room, no difference! Both are great rooms! The bathrooms are roomy! My husband and I could both get ready in the bathroom at the same time. Not cramped. The hotel was booked. But we never felt crowded. Rarely heard the people beside us or above us. When we stay in Dallas, this is always our first choice! Well worth it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you and we are so happy to be your first choice when staying in Dallas! We appreciate the response and look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mold in bathrooms and showers, new sheets after first night had stained blood on both sides and on the stool at the end of the bed, carpet old and stained. Valet is $30 a day, prior visits didnt have charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We got a good rate for this hotel through travelrepublic as part of our texas road trip. Hotel is beautiful, gardens are lush and there is loads of interesting art all over the place (including a huge chunk of the Berlin wall). Rooms are very smart, beware though there are rooms without outside windows. My Mum got allocated one of these, as we were staying 3 nights she felt claustrophobic so the staff moved her room. Outdoor pool was closed when we were staying which was a shame as it was in the 80s (May). Hotel caters for conventions and and is really geared more for business travellers. As noted by previous reviewers there is a charge for everthing - parking, gym, even extra coffee in the room. As we were on a budget this was annoying, particularly the gym charge which was about $15 each time. Although the hotel is close to downtown and next to the freeway we would have liked to have been closer to shops/ bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. The statues and art on the inside are beautiful and the outside grounds are quite lovely. I wandered around for nearly 2 hours in amazement. The room was a bit noisy-the walls are thin-but the bed was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and the artwork throughout. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $190 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing