We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Reception Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #32 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had the opportunity to attend a wedding reception at this hotel. The ballroom was spacious and beautiful. Had a great time....the room was incredible. Thought that we might not be able to drive home after the reception, getting the room was a great idea. I call the hotel a week before, let them know that I was attending the reception and was given a rate lower than I found online. The room was large, clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beethoven55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    983
    467
    261
    150
See reviews for
439
470
127
1,865
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for business.
The property is huge. Good to know in advance if anyone in your party has mobility issues.

PROS:
Service: When I checked in at 7pm, I was told my room was not ready. That would have been a huge disappointment, except that I was upgraded to the Executive floor (26) free of charge. Not sure if that is standard procedure, or if I was just lucky.

Room: The room was clean, large, well lit, and well laid out. Fantastic bathroom, with a separate vanity area should your other half need that extra space. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet, although the A/C unit made a very faint squeak. Temperature was consistent.

CONS:
There did not seem to be a lot of alternate eating/snack establishments on the main floor, despite being the size of a football field. Perhaps I missed it, but would loved to have an espresso stand and/or bakery. The one café between the 2 towers always seemed to be packed.

Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Executive floor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The thing that keeps me from giving this a 5 instead of a 4 is the parking rate.

The Hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room rate was darn good as well for a hotel this grand.

Parking was $20.00 for self. I just think that for a Gold or Diamond member they could at least cut the rate.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower as it seems to have less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here three nights for a work conference, on a couple difference occasions. Staff is great, property is clean and well maintained. Food is good. The property itself is huge, with two main areas for guest rooms, the Atrium and the Tower. Having stayed in both, the Tower is MUCH quieter. We had a band in one of the rooms off the Atrium, and a bar setup in the Atrium lobby. Being on the 10th floor, I could still hear the party going on like it was right outside my door.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are much quieter Atrium rooms are more likely to be noisy if there is an event going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is my first review on Trip Advisor and I wanted to take the time to write a review because everyone was great. This hotel is huge and awesome, and the staff was also great. Alexandra at check in was really nice and she didn't look bother that I kept talking and said everyhting with a smie which made me feel valued. The art was a great add on to this hotel. I will for sure some back if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byer143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is an upscale hotel without being over the top. I am sure it can be but for a business trip it meets all my needs. Terrific service and access to food. Business travelers can eat at odd times and there is always an open restaurant if you are one not to prefer room service. The grounds and devour have a tasteful Asian flair which is refreshing from the typical hotel. There are some who thick its a bit much. All in all an enjoyable hotel and good value.

Room Tip: May be worth asking questions my first room was described as an inside room which turned out to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

i was really impressed how they kept this hotel very clean and updated. older hotel but you hardly notice it. lobby is so huge. checking in was no problem. needed towels and they were at our door in no later than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakisobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,066 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing