We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not family friendly.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #32 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
OKC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not family friendly.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was totally misled from website. I saw basketball courts, very large swimming pool and also mentions a gym and track. On a trip with a family of 5, I thought everyone would have fun here, no kids were allowed in the basketball courts, which crushed my son! Then to find out he couldn't even go into the big pool really upset him! Got to our room and 2.5 hours later our room is just now starting to cool down. We are traveling with a baby still on whole milk and realized very quickly there is no fridge or microwave and no trash bags in any of the trashcans! After calling front desk they did have someone bring us one, but for this amount of money, I really thought all the normal basics would be in the room! We had to pay to park and use room key to exit parling lot, room key never worked for exiting we had to call for assistance. I will say walking through the hotel was pretty, but I will never come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctoy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our recreation policies did not meet your needs. We also apologize for the lack of amenities in your room. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    983
    467
    261
    150
See reviews for
439
470
127
1,865
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were in town for a trade show and really lucked out by selecting the Hilton Anatole. Located only a couple miles from downtown, it's an absolutely massive complex of I think over 1000 rooms. The rooms were excellent, clean and modern. The public areas were extremely attractive and they even have an art museum on the premises. The Media Grill was very good for dinner one night, and while expensive it was easily on par with the restaurants downtown. Breakfast is laughably expensive, but it's a captive audience. At least it quite good with great selection. Being a Hilton, they nickel and dime you on things like internet, but considering the room rates and facilities, it still rates as a very good value. If you actually plan to spend some time at your hotel, this is a good place to do it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank upfrontguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Every thing in this hotel ticks the right boxes. From the check in staff to Bar and Concierge personel. Room was quiet, A/C control-able, and bar ambience excellent. Would stay again.

Glenn from Adelaide South Australia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are staying for more than one nite stay, Ask them to provide a Refridgerator and a Microwave, provided you want to hve food and drinks of your own in the room. We did enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool could have been warmer though. The parking , in my oppinion is a little pricey though. Overall an excelent stay and very nice people that work there. Including the guys that open the doors for you !

Room Tip: If staying multiple nites and want to have your own food , ask for a Fridge and microwave and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to spend your 1st Anniversary here at the Anatole, and that you had such a wonderful overall experience. Your comments regarding the pool temperature as well as the price of the parking will be shared with all of our management team. We always appreciate and take into consideration our guest's feedback.

Once again, we appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope that you will enjoy many more anniversaries with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Not only is a great place to stay, but it is better than most art museums. The collection they have is amazing. Stay here, and you don't need to waste a trip to the DMA (Dallas Museum of Art) or the Crowe collection. Although, if you want, they are both very close to the hotel; on a nice day you could walk. I had a room with a great view, too. Anyone who enjoys art should stay at this hotel, at least once.

Probably the only downside to staying at Hilton Anatole, is having to pay to park. The way Dallas wastes space it is hard to imagine, but you do.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Loren48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was attending meetings at this hotel and the meeting space was wonderful. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We had dinner in the Media Bar on Friday evening and our server was exceptional. There were 24 people at the table and he didn't miss a beat! I like to workout in the mornings and the $16 fee for the fitness center seemed excessive, so I chose not to use it. Others in our group felt the same way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is a great place to get away for the weekend and just hang-out! I love this hotel and when I need a quick get-a-way, this is one of the places I visit! The views areawesome, it affords easy access to downtown Dallas and the American Airlines arena.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrownsteadRealEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
3,478 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing