We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place to HUGE, but rather boring”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #32 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This place to HUGE, but rather boring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Anatole is a giant facility, probably one of the largest in the US; unfortunately, it is located near the downtown area but no near any action. Additionally, the lobbies are very large and almost empty spaces. Sure there are a few bars and a couple of gift shops but its primarily wide open marble floors. Great place for a business meeting with 1,000+ employees! Absent that you may find more comfort in another location.
Also, the parking is a pay for lot that is seriously flawed in its design (it was obviously not always a pay for lot). If you arrive after hours it's best to know what part of the hotel you are staying in and what lot to park in, thus call ahead and ask.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulphillips3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    983
    467
    261
    150
See reviews for
439
470
127
1,865
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've stayed here twice and have been very pleased both times. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are great. Both times we got rooms with the sleeper sofa so our daughter has a nice place to sleep, which is very convenient. The staff has been very accommodating, location is very convenient to downtown activities. If we are any where downtown, we would definitely stay here again because of the quality stay and value

Room Tip: If you can get in to top floor or near top, doesn't matter what side you are on. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jesseh627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Did my homework and checked TripAdvisor first. Called the hotel to seek assistance between my two choices. Booked the room in the tower on the top floor with a wonderful view and executive privileges. I arrived at the hotel few hours after my husband had checked in to find our room on the ninth floor on the inside with no window except to the hallway. I called guests services and was told that I still had the executive privileges, I just had to take the elevator up the almost 20 floors to use it. Not acceptable for the room rate. Apparently someone had unexpectedly extended their plans which encroached on ours. With a little understanding and patience we were moved to a nice Murphy Bed room on the 25 floor with it's own executive reception area. The evening cocktail service in the executive area was very nice which was in drastic contrast to their stark morning breakfast. This would have been perfect if this error had been corrected before check in instead of finding myself held captive by the phone awaiting the news that the room was indeed cleaned well after 6:00 which made me late for my husband's reception.

I know it is January and the rest of the country is experiencing the deep freeze of winter but this is Texas and the air conditioning needed to be working properly and it was not. The irony of this is the hotel as well as all other hotels in the Dallas and surrounding cities all the way to Ft.Worth were sold out due to the national air conditioning convention.

Everything else with this property is top notch all the way. I look forward to returning there in the future.

Room Tip: My bellman agreed that the morning reception in the tower is sad and lacking and suggested that I tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

A group of us happened to be in Dallas over the weekend and we stop by the Media Bar and Grill will in on Friday - 1/25/13. We asked for Sean L. who attended to us last year while we were there. Again his serve was excellent, no disappointment. Continue to keep up the great service, we appreciated it. This is a nice property, very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Esco074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a very nice Hilton property. I attended a tradeshow here and they were able to accomodate the entire group and serve us well. The rooms are pretty standard for a Hilton, but extremely clean. The only downside is this hotel is a looong ride to many of the great restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the left side (facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

From our reservation with Carrie, to our bellman, Michael, to David, Eleda and Solodad in the Excecutive Lounge; you are all great! This is our third year staying in your beautiful hotel while attending the Dallas Gift Market. Each year Carrie makes sure we get "our" same room. David, Eleda and Solodad in the Exec lounge are so great to us, making sure if we get back from market late, they save us some vegetables and dip so we have a snack before going to bed. They are all wonderful and we look forward to staying here again next January! Thank you all for making our stay in Dallas the best!!! We would 110 percent recommend the Hilton Anitole for your stay next time you visit Dallas!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Anatole was a great property for our event. The staff was very responsive and took care of everything we needed before we even could ask.
The Media Restaurant and Sushi @ Counter Offer was fantastic. Also enjoyed the world class art around the grounds !
Joe C.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joecardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear about your experience both in the hotel and in our restaurants. The Anatole was recently awarded the top honor for our Food and Beverage Department among all Hilton hotels. We continue to add new offerings, such as our new steakhouse,Sér, located on the 27th floor of the hotel, providing spectacular views of Downtown Dallas and an even more spectacular menu.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,066 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing