We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Thompsons Station, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We held our inaugural convention at the Hilton Anatole and I can't imagine another facility meeting our needs as well as the Anatole. The staff were so courteous and helpful. The chef literally hovered to ensure our special dietary needs were met. Beautiful workout facilities, art and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    1,023
    494
    271
    161
See reviews for
490
498
130
1,951
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed in the Hilton Anatole for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. Overall was very satisfied with the stay. Nice clean place, lots of room, lots of parking. One word of warning. Make sure you don't get stuck in an inside room in the tower. They put a "window" into the hallway, I suppose so you won't feel so closed in. The problem is, its a window into the hallway! You hear everything and everyone coming and going!! And to top it off, you are right beside the elevators. I usually ask for a quiet room but didn't think about it seeing that it was a Hilton.....my mistake! We got into the room and imediately knew it was not going to work. Way to noisy for this country boy. I called the front desk and was told by a very courteous female voice that they were all sold out for the night but she would see what she could do for the following night. At that point we decided to grin and bear it. A little later however I was talking to a friend as he checked in and a very friendly, helpful and polite customer service representative behind the counter. His name was Ishtyaq and he mentioned he would look into it as soon as he finished with my friend. Wellllla little bit later he said that he thought he had found something that would help, a very quiet area of the hotel that he was sure I would be satisfied with. I thanked him and headed up to move my wife and myself to the new room. Turned out it was a corner room, a junior suite even. Our stay was transformed from what was more than likely going to be terrible, to what I might say was one of the best hotel stays that we have ever had. And we do alot of staying. I have been a Hilton honors member for several years and always try to stay at a Hilton Family property. But I will honestly say that I have never felt more "Honored". Ishtyaq, a heartfelt thanks from us. I only hope that the Hilton people recognize this young mans "talent" for dealing with people and put him it will best work for them and him. And I hope people from Dallas will forgive my tongue in cheek quip about not wanting to live there. Just a few too many cars and a few too many people for me!

Room Tip: Stay away from the inner tower rooms!! Pay the extra for the tower corner Junior suites, they are we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hilton Anatole is quite big and built more like a convention center than a hotel. Room I stayed in was clean and well equipped.

Breakfast was good with many options, but for lunch and dinner there are few options. One is bar/grill near then entrance and other is a steak house at top of the tower. I tried both and food was fine. However for a hotel of this size there should be better options, may be another Italian/mixed food restaurant rather than a sandwich shop which is currently there.

Room Tip: Hotel is far from any restaurants so one needs to keep that in mind for going out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is like a resort. The thing that stands out to me the most is the gym. It has everything you would want. The executive luonge is wonderful...a beautiful view and great snacks for free. The hotel itself is very pretty, including the courtyard. It isn't surrounded by too much, so the couple of food choices it has in the lobby are really good.

The prices are a little high and the parking is also a little high, but you get what you pay for here. This is the only place we stay when we go to Dallas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great hotel with first class service from the staff. Terri Williams was very helpful in helping me get checked in for my flight on the way out of Dallas. Across the board this Hilton property has wonderful people working for them who there to assist the guests at all times. Thank you to all of the staff for a great experience and making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have been in this hotel at least 5 times a year in the last 10 years and I will still go. It's a huge hotel and sometimes a bit crowded (when there are conventions) but if you stay at the tower you'll find a very quite ambience, beautiful huge rooms with all the conforts and a hilton service overall that you'll love. Wifi is complementary for hilton honor guests and breakfast too at the tower. Health club is huge and really nice and spa too. Price is convenient. I recommend it for business trips.

Room Tip: I recommend tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annarita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Had not stayed here in 10 years. Still beautifully maintained. Rooms updated nicely. No breakfast spot in Towers. Parking was problematic. No late dining options other than room service. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhicks1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,471 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,929 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,164 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing