We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and noisy but supreme customer service made up for it.”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #34 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, staff is extremely good at customer service without just"acting" nice. Very comfortable, modern rooms although whenever someone closes a door the bed shakes. Pool spa is quite a hike, meeting rooms are spread all over. Hint for dining: concierge has a list of places that deliver--much cheaper than restaurant at hotel. Best in-hotel food was sushi made fresh at the Counter Offer cafe at a reasonable price and nice wait staff also.







  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasSweetTea30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,017 - 3,023 of 3,523 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

I travel a lot, and this is my absolute favorite hotel anywhere! There is so much to do, so much to see, so many places to eat. Got to visit the spa to workout this time - oh my goodness - never have seen anything like it. But I have to say, I had a corner room the first time and a regular room this last time. The corner room was WAY better.

Room Tip: Pay up for the corner rooms. Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a layover in Dallas and needed a hotel for one night. The rate at the Hilton Anatole was great and it was advertised as a four-star hotel. Give the hotel very high marks for value - it was a large, upscale room with granite counters in bath and large tiled shower. Very comfortable bed with tons of pillows. Room was large enough to have a sitting area with sofa and a large desk for working. The rate was less than the Hampton Inn but wi-fi was unreliable (eventually got it to work on my laptop, never got it to work on my ipod) making it pretty difficult to get any work done.

The decor was definitely unusual and I did not find it attractive - there was an Asian theme with Buddha heads and Asian sculptures in the lobby area, bamboo designs in the carpet and Chinese screens in the rooms. Felt like I was on a bad Kung-Fu movie set.

As a Hilton Gold member, we were given access to the Executive Lounge and were looking forward to some snacks, drinks and a quite evening. We found the lounge to be crowded, out of food, and dirty. The platters were the food had been had not been cleaned nor had the food debris been picked up. The attendant had no information on whether food would be replenished. We gave up and left.

The next morning we went to the Terrace Cafe for our breakfast that was included in the rate and had the buffet, the food quality was worse than a Hampton Inn - cold eggs, underdone bacon, runny grits, and under-ripe fruit.

Pros -
Great, large room
Comfortable bed
Large bathroom with attractive tiled shower and separate vanity area
Outstanding rates - very good value

Cons
Wi-fi didn't work consistently
Food quality was poor in the restaurant
Executive lounge was dirty and crowded

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback from your recent stay at the Hilton Anatole. We appreciate your comments about our room accommodations. Although the art was not to your liking, the Anatole is proud to feature exhibits from the Crow Collection of Asian Art. We apologize for your experiences in both the Executive Lounge and in the Terrace Cafe, and your comments have been reviewed in detail and shared with our entire team.

If you have additional concerns you would like to discuss, I invite you to contact the Anatole Front Office and speak with one of our managers directly. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anatole.

Sincerely,

Daniel Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice comfortable rooms with great beds!! Located close to concert that I took my daughter to. Easy access to taxi service at front door just let bell boy know you need a taxi and presto it's there! Beautiful park like setting surrounds pool and very family oriented. Movies by the pool and swim up bar. Nice restaurants throughout hotel! My son ordered room service while we were at the concert and had a filet and said it was great!

Room Tip: I like to stay in the Atrium verses the tower just seemed easier and beautiful in atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c21mmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Such a wonderful opportunity for resort like status, unfortunately the pool facility is lacking. Severely understaffed at the bar, not enough charirs or shade and lots of concrete/cement. our room on the 14 th floor was not cleaned till 3:30 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachyBride2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent visit at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing pool experience and that your room was not serviced in a timely manner. I have addressed these issues with our staff.

Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night in June while in town for a Coldplay concert. To start off the front desk was understaffed (2 people) for people showing up to check in at 3. Albert was friendly and upgraded my HHonors award stay to a Tower Corner room on the 23rd floor. The room was quite large and looked newly renovated. The couch was actually comfortable, this might be a first for a hotel. We were happily surprised by the quality of the executive lounge where we had afternoon snacks and a continental breakfast. Sadly parking is $17 which is a bit steep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be near downtown.

Room Tip: I would choose the tower corner room, large and good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txcpl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

For a top line Hilton brand hotel you get all the ammenties. Multiple resturants, health club, spa etc. but the place is huge and caters to trade shows and is usually one of the Dallas convention hotels locations so it can get crowed and noisy at time.

Rooms are good size, and clean. It's a relatively easy cab ride from DFW but right next to Love Field is you can fly into there. The health club has everything you need to get a good work out including classes but it does get crowed, especially early in the AM.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
6,929 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,073 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,186 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $155 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing