We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was average, the staff was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #89 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“The hotel was average, the staff was outstanding!”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights on business. The shuttle took us everywhere we need to go and the drivers were excellent and very friendly and personable. It is a little out of the way for shopping or nightlife activities. The front desk people were very courtious and helpful. The rooms were standard hotel rooms, ours, unfortunately, got a view of the back lot, but some of the others travelling with us had a nice view of the city. I wouldn't really consider this hotel for a vacation destination, but for business it served us well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Here at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center; we strive to be a great hotel guest's love. Admittedly, we have amenities and services catering to the business clientele. But please know we are in close proximity to several fun and exciting areas of Dallas. We are one of the closest hotels to the American Airlines Center and Victory Park. We are very close to Uptown Dallas/McKinney Ave. (night life) and the West End (eateries). And beginning December 6th, we will be one block away from the Green Line light rail (Dart.org) connecting Downtown, Uptown and even Fort Worth. My staff and I thank you for the words of encouragement about the service we provide. We truly care about our guests and look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    108
    75
    25
    19
See reviews for
62
39
23
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed here for four nights and had doubts (despite reading other reviews) about the distance this hotel was from downtown Dallas.

We needn't have worried, yes we were out a bit, but the Hotel Shuttle Service was fantastic!! The Front desk staff were so helpful in organising it and the Drivers were great. The bus turned up when it said it would and where you asked, it was like having a private limo service!! (thanks again Fidel!!)

The Hotel was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and good value. Our room was large, well furnished and well attended. The pool was also well maintained and was a great place to crash out at the end of the day.

All the Front Desk Staff (Peter, Nathan, Archie, Steve) were so helpful, it was a pleasure to stay here.

The one small negative was the train!! Get a room at the back if you can, it isn't a deal breaker (depends on how well you sleep!) but the train horn is pretty loud!!

If I ever go back to Dallas or know anyone who is I would recomend this place without hestitation!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
The Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center prides itself on the staff and service we provide. The special staff members you mentioned appreciated the recognition online. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, tx.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A notice on the restroom wall announced that they are testing new, 'green' toilets for saving water. They didn't flush adequately and worked so poorly that we called for maintenance. The maintenance guy was prompt and friendly, but said the toilet was working properly. My years of 'experience', both in and out of hotels, tells me 'not really'. Overall the staff was friendly, the hotel was up to the price, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We volunteered to be a trial hotel for a European style commode. The Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center always strives to find a more environmentally conscious way to do business. However, the technology we were using still needed to be perfected. All of our toilets are now back to a traditional commode. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused our guests. Please consider us again as you come to Dallas. We are proud of our hotel and we are sure you will enjoy your next stay with us.
Hospitably yours,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas/Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is not the newest or the nicest Holiday Inn property I have stayed at, but it IS a great deal for the price. Staff friendliness and competence rates very high with me - I'll take a couple of cracked tiles in the bathroom if the front desk staff don't act like they don't know why I am bothering them. This Holiday Inn has a fabulous staff. Attentive front desk. Restaurant manager helped us with luggage!!! The room was worn, but very clean, Carpets in hallway were a tad yucky and ice machines on several floors did not work, but like I said - great rates in a great location (15 minutes from museums by hwy, 10 minutes to the Whole Foods by road). My only real complaints was that there was no mini-fridge in room and the beds were a tad spongey. Despite that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozmaofoz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for so much for your feedback. I have shared your comments about our staff. We do take pride in our staff, their training, and the effort to exceed each guest's expectations. But we want our product to be superiour as well. Although we were on a rotational cleaning of the hallway carpets, we have stepped up our spot cleaning and rotational cleaning guidelines. We do not want our guest to ever feel our carpets are not fresh. Our ice machines were also mentioned. We had some recall work completed on our machines and we have completed a thorough preventative maintenance on the machines to ensure each machine is working at full capacity. Once again, we value your comments and look forward to improving our hotel. We strive to be a great hotel guests love.
Thank you,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I visited there to go to Dallas and Ft. Worth. Since I did not have a car, #26 and #44 buses running in front of the hotel were useful (10 minite ride to West Transfer Center, downtown Dallas). The TRE station Medical/Market Center is in the 15 minute walk.
The room was big enough for a solo traveler, and it was quiet and I had a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hevvo_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

when I arrived at the Hotel I was so over whelmed by the cleanliness,design,and the alert staff ready to assist me upon entering. I had purchased the room on line at a economical price so I had no idea that i would be staying in such a nice place like this for the amount I paid.The room was excellent with pool view,comfortable beds along with flat screens tV's. I was greeted with smiles and eager eyes ready to help at any moment and a special thanks goes out to front desk clerk(Shante) who really did do everything she could to makemy Bithday weekend memorable while staying there.Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakcliff214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed on the holiday weekend, Great room, really comfortable bed, Free wifi, The staff are really helpful, and there is a free shuttle bus within 5 miles which helps with the location
Breakfast is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Market Center
0.6 mi away
Best Western Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing