We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived before check in time and had no issues waiting for housekeeping to complete our room, which only took about 20 minutes. The front desk staff was just excellent, if the clerk had a name tag on I would have mentioned him by name he was great. Our room had a noticeable patch in the carpet that was just terrible looking, overall our room was very comfortable and clean. My only true complaint is that when you are at the pool trying to sunbathe in the chaise lounge chairs, right above your head is the laundry dryer vents that just blow extremely hot air into the pool area and even a little bit of lint here and there. The staff and great location definitely make up for the few short comings this hotel has.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the very end of the hall, WiFi doesn't work well in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widerangetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We take great pride in our customer service and your comments are much appreciated. We are working to solve the problem in the pool area.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 336 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The second we entered the lobby we were greeted and welcomed to the Hotel. Check in was very quick. We arrived before check in time but our room was ready. We decided to go down for a light dinner and were greeted in the lobby and told they were having a "managers welcome in the bar with snacks and drinks". They had snacks sufficient for our light meal. We had wine and beer FOR FREE. The waiters in the bar were very courteous and took good care of us. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. They had left the a/c on a low temp which was great to come into a very cool room when it was so hot outside. Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. It needed new carpet or at the very least a good cleaning of the carpet and other areas were in need of additional cleaning. The usual things you notice weren't dirty per say just hair around the tub, hair on the ceiling above the shower, and the bathroom corners were dirty. This hotel obviously accepts pets since there was pet hair on the decorative bed cover. All of this did not warrant me complaining to the front desk and may not keep me from staying here again but is worth mentioning. Overall, the best quality of this hotel is their customer service. We encountered about 7 people who were all very welcoming and professional. We did not use the pool or eat at the restaurant. This hotel is easy to find and in a good location if you need to be near several hospitals or Market Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasshopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback. We take great pride in our service and hotel cleanliness. We are working hard to address the issues you had during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Got there after 11PM due to travel delays... Front desk was extremely accomodating and made sure I got the best room I could for such a late day! They followed up with me continually throughout the week to make sure my room and stay were well. Breakfast and dinner was better than most chain places. Good, clean and quiet!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and the nice words. We do strive to provide better than usual accommodations, service and, food & beverage offerings. We hope to host your stay again soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel is convenient to just about everything. Downtown is a short drive. The clubs and restaurants in Oaklawn are 5 minutes away. The hotel provides shuttle service to the airport and maybe other areas, but we never used it. Yellow Cab was very quick to arrive after being called. The rooms are spacious, well lit. Impressive selection of television channels. The a/c works great and the beds are very comfortable. The pool area is kept clean, towels are provided. But choose your seating area wisely--the hotel laundry dryer vents exhausts onto one corner. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in/out was effortless. The Original Market Diner is across the street and has great food. This hotel also has free (and ample) parking. Most of the hotels down the street charge a daily fee for parking. Be aware that the pool and onsite restaurant both close at 10pm. If you get a room at the end of one of the hallways, it's very quiet. And there are deals to be had for rooms from time to time. Find it and book a stay! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ends of the hall on the front side of the hotel (rooms on one end of the hall end in ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
I really appreciate you saying "you won't be disappointed." Honestly, that is such a compliment. Please stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here due to them accepting pets and its location. Prices were fair and overall clean. Restaurant on site has really good food and kids eat free. Would've liked it more if they had more options, but it was good.. Would stay here again. Pool was nice and clean. Our rooms did not have a refrigerator or microwave, which I thought was pretty standard these days, especially in this price range. View of the city was nice....

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Hare5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We strive to be a great hotel guests love. Service and cleanliness are our main focus. Thank you for the compliment. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here a couple nights when visiting our daughter in Texas. Good price for the room. It was clean and comfortable. Pool was nice. There was a charge for the breakfast, you may be able to book in advance. The price was reasonable in relation to other restaurants in the area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting us with hosting your stay. We strive to be a great hotel guests love. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Like many Holiday Inns I have stayed in recently it is becoming a little dated. For a general tourIst it is a little out of the way as well but the rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. We were upgraded and it is reasonably priced . Breakfast ok but dinner only average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are working to improve our hotel and its offerings. During the next couple of weeks, we will be remodeling portions of the restaurant and other areas of the hotel. Please consider staying with us again soon. We are also making changes to our dinner service.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing