We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great staff. Comfortable rooms. Clean. Quiet. Outstanding location for UT Southwestern Medical and market halls. Wonderful restaurants not far away toward downtown. Quick access to Dallas North Tollway or I-35 E.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your business and the review. We hope to host your stay again soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, had to be updated a few years ago, and I love having a microwave refrigerator and free wifi in my room. It's in a decent area if you want to go to Bishop Arts District, SMU, and Fair Park, but it is located between a gas station and liquor store. We were on the 4th floor in the back of the hotel so it was very quiet. The rooms were spacious.. Double beds, desk, lounge chair, and best of all very nice cable TV setup. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank DDukes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

To the credit of Holiday Inn Corporate, they've done a good job making all of the franchise hotels remodel and improve their properties. Some properties have done an excellent job, others not so much. This particular hotel looks like someone wallpapered the sows ear. While the basic colors, carpets, wall coverings are good, the execution was poor. Tile work is clumsy and poorly done, granite counter tops resting on 2x4's screwed to the walls, old doors painted over that must not have been properly prepped since the paint is peaking off. They would have been well advised to replace the elevators which clank, clunk, chirp and jerk. Nice tile on the elevator floor does not make up for an elevator well past its useful life expectancy. I agree with the comments regarding the staff, we were well treated across the board which is the only reason I gave the hotel a 3. Also, Not really a business oriented hotel. One outlet on the desk, poor wifi service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bixatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and we strive to be a great hotel guests love. Please accept my apology for the experience and know that we strive for your room to be right by all aspects. We consistently work to improve each of our guestrooms as we rotate throughout the hotel making improvements.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This Holiday Inn is a "very tired" hotel. It requires a great deal of investment to bring bedrooms up to scratch.
Having said that, I could not fault any of the staff who were most helpful and very friendly, and the food which was excellent. I had breakfast and dinner every day and could not fault the quality of the food.
I have seen other reviews about this hotel here, in particular people waiting a long time for food, this was certainly not my experience.
I selected this hotel for location to where I had to travel to, a five minute walk takes you to the Market Center Dart Station and $5 gets a days travel on train and buses. Would certainly use again, and if rooms were updated, will get a five star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birtley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review, especially about our service. We have made several improvements lately including a new Chef. His standards have improved all of our Food and Beverage operation. We are confident he will continue to push us to new levels.

We have begun to work in the guestrooms. We began with the bathrooms and have completed redoing the walls on all but two floors, which will be completed soon. We have several other improvements scheduled and we hope you will be pleased with the end results.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a Convention at the Convention Center, in a king bed room on the eighth floor. The hotel staff were definitely the highlight, and were more then willing to answer any and all of my questions (even over the pyramid in the middle of town!) The door in our bathroom was very loud, and they offered to fix it, but I truly wasn't worried. The hotel is a little older, and has some of the flaws of an older hotel (spots on wall, cracks in light above bathroom mirror, spots on carpet, someone had carved/written their name on the outside of the window.) However, it was quiet, and safe feeling. You could hear the doors opening outside in the hallway from our room. The atmosphere was amazing. The staff was amazing. We had a small problem on check in (the room the put us in wasn't REALLY ready), however the staff handled it perfectly. All in all, the comfort and relaxing atmosphere of this place was really what we needed after being at a business convention all day. We didn't eat at the hotel, so no recommendations there. But we did enjoy a drink at the bar. A wonderful place for what we needed, and what we wanted, in our price range. Definitely will return if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 8 had an amazing view of Dallas. And I never heard the trains once. However there was...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kklamb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming to Dallas and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the very nice review. But I truly wish all aspects of your stay had been perfect. Please know we do pay attention to all the details. Please come to stay again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My colleague and I stayed at the Holiday Inn two weeks ago when we were in town for a conference. It is definitely an older property, but the rooms have been updated recently. The beds are very comfortable and firm. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. Basically, the rooms were fine, but the staff was superb. The front desk staff was so nice to us, and the shuttle drivers were very accommodating and quick to pick us up. That shuttle service is a great part of the Holiday Inn. They will take you over to the Anatole (where our conference was), downtown, Love Airport, and even to the DART station. We were both so appreciative!

The restaurant at the hotel was very good for breakfast, and we also enjoyed a lunch at the diner at the bottom of the driveway. Good food and service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Market Center during your conference. We also appreciate the words of encouragement. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The room was good but the internet was too slow to use. They did have a managers reception on Tuesday but they do not advertise it which is strange. I am a platinum priority club member. This hotel does not offer a free or discount breakfast like many other Holiday Inns do. There is a good diner across the street which great breakfasts.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are working on our WiFi. We recently upgraded our bandwidth and we are now trying to maximize the new potential. We will have improved internet access in the very near future. As a full service Holiday Inn, we offer a full menu of breakfast options cooked to order which are very reasonably priced. Please give us a try. I know you will enjoy.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing