We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #82 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We drove to Dallas to visit a friend in the hospital and this hotel was in a great location.
The location was very near the medical facilities and they had a van to transport those who needed the ride. I was impressed with the check-in as he had all our information since we are members of their 'club'. The room was ready, but too warm and we could not get the a/c to come on. We called the desk and it was taken care of immediately but due to complaints amoung other reviews, I would think they would have this corrected. We would definitely stay here again because they fill all our needs like comfy beds, good breakfast and the bar look nice. The employees were well trained.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We do strive to meet all of our guest's needs. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and services. And we are addressing the heating and cooling issue. Our staff has completed the change over of 40 in room unts. We have ordered the supplies to begin the process for an additional 50 units. We are looking forward to the improved results and we believe we will be able to take care of all of our guest's needs in the very near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    107
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
62
37
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bryson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently my family had a tragedy and a family member was in a local hospital.This Holiday Inn was so accommodating to my entire family .The concern & care shown from the staff was above & beyond anything we might have imagined.Our stay was a lengthy one and it was such a blessing to come back to a safe clean room and always a smiling clerk to greet us. The drivers of the shuttle was THE BEST and at this difficult time in our life it relieved a great burden being transported back & forth to the hospital. Thank you Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center YOU ARE THE BEST!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you and we are glad to offer our assistance during a difficult time. We hope you never have to come to Dallas under the same circumstances but we would be happy to host a quick getaway.
Yours in hosptality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. In February, 2013, my co-workers and I went to Dallas for a convention. We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Harry Hines Dr. Because all the hotels close to the convention Center were full. We were apprehensive because in the past when we've had to settle on a hotel away from our destination, we've been disappointed. We worried for nothing. We couldn't have been treated any better or stayed in a more comfortable setting. The rooms were spacious and beds were some of the best we've had in any hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was always ready and waitstaff always got us out in plenty of time. One of our co-workers got ill on our last day there and the manager, Peter allowed us to keep our room at no extra charge until we left for the airport so she could sleep. I was so pleasantly surprised by this experience that I would again look for a Holiday Inn when we go next year to Phoenix. Thank you again everyone, you went above and beyond! Thank you,

Mary Hettinger
Keller Williams Realty
Ann Arbor, MI

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your compliments are very much appreciated. We had a wonderful time hosting your group. Most importantly, we hope your friend is feeling better. Best wishes in Phoenix and please come back to Dallas, TX.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a really nice place! It wasn't the Ritz-Carlton, but very clean, nice accommodating staff, good shuttle service to and from Convention Center. It wasn't really within walking distance to most area watering holes, but the bar/restaurant off the lobby was actually pretty darn good! Good beer, burgers and stuff. The one thing that was kind of funny was the top floor. We stayed on the 9th floor, had a wonderful suite (that they gave us because they didn't have any other rooms at the time we checked in... a pleasant and unexpected upgrade). The ceiling was only about 7' high!! We didn't care, we just thought whoever built the hotel forgot to add an extra brick. Lol. Overall, nice place and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have to bow down to get through doors, don't stay on the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyjack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your convention. We are rather convenient, especially because we are so close to the Dart Light Rail. I will pass along your compliments to the staff.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The culture the employee's have remind me of the old days at the Ritz Carlton. We had a fantasic experience and it made our stay wonderful. Being a part of Keller Williams and having 12,000 agents in town, we had to find a hotel with a block of rooms because all the ones in walking distance to the conventation center were full. It was a blessing! I have never written a review before, but this hotel deserves it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We really enjoyed hosting your stay and hope to do so again.
Sincerely,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

When the shuttle dropped us off, we had reservations about what we were going to find. What we found was an average physical appearance but one of the best hotel staffs we have experienced. They were welcoming and worked with us on every request, like a change in room temperature, within minutes, not hours. They gracious let us extend our room usage so we could accommodate a sick friend whose hotel was charging $50 an hour for an extended check out time. The food was enjoyable and the bar and dining room were friendly, warm places to eat and hang out with friends. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are quiet and have large picture windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. And we do hope to host your next stay in Dallas. My staff and I pride ourselves in customer service and I am glad you had a great experience.
Sincerely,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of January 2013. The room and the service in general were good. The only thing that annoyed me was the quality of breakfast and attitude of waiters at the restaurant. The breakfast was included in my room charge, however every time I when went downstairs for breakfast, the waiters would leave a receipt on my table with "0" on the bottom line and blatantly asking for gratuities. This was noticed not only by me but also by most of the guests. On my last day of stay in this hotel the breakfast quality was very poor. The food was bad and the tea they served was luck-warm and with lots of foam, indicating that the water was not boiled. I asked to change it but the waiter got upset and would not take that tea back. I had to spend several minutes explaining why the tea was not good. The second attempt to get hot black tea was again a failure. I had to skip my breakfast that day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busi_savvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Also, we not only appreciated your stay but also your satisfaction with the room and service in general. I do apologize for the internal paperwork we use to track our breakfasts included with the rate. Our staff is asked to gain a signature to ensure proper tracking. I do apologize for the breakfast on your last day including the food and the tea. I will follow up on this.
Sincerely,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Address: 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing