We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #85 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was a great stay at the hotel. Checking in was a breeze and all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Near the train station and able to get to downtown easily. When asked for directions on how to go to a certain place, the receptionist did an impeccable job and guided me slowly when I was unclear. Kudos to that! Did not stay long there but overall a great stay and I love it! Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trivolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 326 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

As a sales representative who travels extensively, I couldn't wait to write this glowing review with regards to my recent stay @ your hotel. Ashley Bartel checked me in & exuded southern hospitality from the "get go". Her charming demeanor & unwavering assistance throughout my visit. was amazing! She is an incredible asset to Holiday Inn & you are so lucky to have her!
A special thanks to Peter Kandel who spent so much time making sure things ran smoothly during my extended stay (due to hurricane Sandy) & to all the other team members from the front desk, to shuttle, to wait staff, who were warm, welcoming & so very accommodating. Hat's off to you all for running such a wonderful operation & I look forward to staying with you again.
Cathleen N

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NortheasternerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
I have already forwarded your comments to Peter and Ashley. Thank you for remembering their names; they will truly appreciate the compliment. Hope you and loved ones are safe after Sandy and please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place to stay if you're in the area. Very close to the train station and was able to go from the station to the Texas State Fair without having to worry about finding a place to park downtown. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Close to the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments. And yes the Dart Light Rail is very close and makes travel around Dallas very convenient. www.Dart.org has a great trip planner function. I also noticed you gave us five stars for service and we appreciate the recognition. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was very disappointed at this hotel. The room was hot, and beds were hard. I didnt ask to be moved. I didnt inform the hotel either. We had two rooms that the air didnt work in. So I was just going to go out on a whim and say that is just how they were. I woke the next morning with a major back ache. The bed was like sleeping on a peice of lumber. The hotel seemed out of date as well.
The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. They seemed to love the town and that showed. I was very impressed by the front desk.
The elevators were a little scary. They made lots of noise and rattled a whole lot.
Not the best stay but the staff made it ok.

Room Tip: if you hot natured not a good place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the stay and the nice comments about our front desk. I apologize for the disappointment with our mattresses. We use a 14" pillow top mattress from a major manufacturer. We usually receive positive compliments but I will continue to monitor feedback about the mattresses we use.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I really had the best experience at the Holiday Inn. Ashley checked me in and was extremely helpful. Everyone that worked there was very knowledgeable and helped me with all my transportation needs, even when I called a million times for their shuttle or taxi. The shuttle service was very convenient as well. Best service and always with a friendly smile. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and I have already forwarded your comments to Ashley. Although she is new, she is embracing our drive for customer service. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arrival I was greeted by a nice man at the front desk. He was very quick and helpful. Rooms and bathroom area is very spacious and clean. Bed was okay. I didn't have time to check out the bar/restaurant area, but it must have been good since a lot of people were in there. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and have already booked my hotel for my next trip to Dallas, which is in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
We look forward to your next stay. Please try the Chop House Burger, in our restaurant or lounge, $11 plus tax and it comes with a Shiner Bock on tap. (Substitutions are allowed).
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I loved this hotel, even though it doesn't look as though it has much parking.

They do allow pets, it was the only holiday inn express i found in the area that does, but the price was a bit unreasonable to me until i found out its refundable.

The hotel is nonsmoking which i love but my husband was a bit disappointed. If you are a priority rewards member you get a few extra perks. Also there's a bar/ restaurant on the main floor along with a rather impressive pool.

The room was amazing and roomy. The bathroom was beautiful, the tub was wide and very comfortable even to a plus sized girl like myself.

The hotel trys to be economical by asking you to hang dry your towels but you can request daily pick ups.

You also receive a daily paper.

This hotel was simply wonderful as was the staff! They where very accompanying.

I wish i could have stayed longer but i will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrydorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for allowing us to host your stay. And thank you for being a Priority Club member. Our local extras are just another way for us to show you, we value your membership and loyalty. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $91 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing