We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed March 18, 2012

One of the best stays ever. We travel a great deal, this was almost like being home.
Chef Ray created some of the best food, was extremely satisfied. Usually we dine at different locations each night, the food was so good we had dinner at the hotel the entire week of our stay, it is that good.
My wife can't eat things like butter, salt and a few other items most enjoy, Chef Ray made plates that were not only something my wife could enjoy but were healthy for her. Chef Ray the next time we are in Dallas we will be staying here again, thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn on a crew layover. Nice hotel, very modern, really big, well decorated rooms. Flat screen tvs. Staff was nice. Room service woman was really awesome. I wish I could remember her name because she deserves kudos. Only downside is if you are on a layover without a car there isn't much nearby to do. But for anyone with transportation, great hotel, great price, great location, great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like. Staff is very receptive to helping you get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your stay and review. The hotel shuttle does offer transportation within a 3 mile radius at appointed times which includes the West Village (for shopping, dining and a movie) and Victory Park (American Airlines Center, House of Blues, and some boutique shopping). Of course downtown is included in our radius with the original Neiman Marcus. If you want to really take shopping to the next level, try taking the red line Dart Light Rail to North Park Center (largest mall in North Texas).
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here rather than drive into Dallas for a Dr appointment @ UT Southwestern Medical center. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle driver brought me right to the building I need to be for my appointment. (UT Southwestern is SPRAWLING) I was Very pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here 1 night for a seminar in the area. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, flat panel tv with a good selection of channels, great water pressure in the shower - room was very clean. My only complaint is our inability to adjust the room temperature to our liking. The thermostat doesn't have a/c or heat, you can only adjust the temperature up or down. We could get all the hot/warm air we wanted, but we thought the room was too hot and stuffy - we finally just turned it off and the room cooled down eventually.
Overall a good choice for the area and I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. And we are close and convenient to Market Hall, World Trade Center and the InfoMart. As a quick tip, make sure you try the Original Market Diner next time you are in town. The meatloaf is very popular.
We recently made the switch to the new thermostats. They are a little different than an in home thermostat, but the advantage is during the Spring and Fall. The units will be able to switch between heating and cooling without the guest needing to make the switch on the unit. Long term we believe the benefit to our guest will be a strong positive.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. They truly went out of their way to help you. I will definetly be back and recommend you try them too.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjfcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Ca. And liked it so much we made a point of stopping on the return. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, and competent. The rooms very comfortable and the diner next door is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigred041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in 2011 and enjoyed my stay both times. It was convenient to my location in Dallas, and since I had my dog with me both times, I can say they were very accommodating to my needs when traveling with a pet. The first time, I needed to check in early and they were more than happy to help. The other time, I needed a later checkout (6 p.m.) and they did not charge me extra.

The hotel was clean and spacious. I'd definitely recommend for work/travel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing