We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is AMAZING!! The service was great. Check in was smooth and lobby was beautiful. Room was modern and huge(had a corner suite). The bathroom was very luxurious with the rain shower head and modern upgrades but I was most impressed with the bed. Hands down the most comfy bed I've ever slept in!! The bedding was top quality. The gym was really nice and they offered workout clothes rentals so you can pack lighter... First time I've been offered that amenity.
Completely blown away by the attached 4 story mall with skating ring. Everything you need is right at your fingertips. Prime location for nightlife activities. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Len G,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear that our property, staff and amenities exceeded your expectations while you were with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stated in. The staff at the front desk was courteous and helpful. The valet parker was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was wonderful. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaM562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi EmmaM562,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear that our property, staff and amenities exceeded your expectations while you were with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Right on the highway, with entry from the road and to the mall directly this is a convenient option. There was construction at the entry way making it difficult with the Taxi but that is temporary. The rooms are large with nice views of the city around from the upper floors. Two options for dining in the hotel with many others in the Galleria next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Cardiotron,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We apologize for any inconvenience caused with regard to the updates in progress that are part of our front drive resurfacing project. Your patience is much appreciated and we are pleased this small setback did not hinder your overall stay with us. We would love to have you back to enjoy the fantastic new arrival experience our beautiful new addition will surely create.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love coming to Dallas for work and staying here for a couple of nights. Good location, great bed, and just a really nice hotel all the way around. Always stay for work so I never care about the cost, but it can be a bit pricey during the week for vacation travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago60622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Chicago60622,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear you had another excellent experience with us on your recent business trip, and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Here in Dallas for a conference at the Westin. Great place for a conference and shopping at the same time. Nice views of the city. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The shower water falls from the ceiling which I liked. The conference rooms were a little cold but that is to be expected when you have hundreds of people.
The hotel is connected to the galleria shops and ice rink. Several different choices of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TravelKat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi TravelKat21,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived late on Friday. I wish I could remember the young lady that checked us in. She was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are HUGE, and I really like they opaque glass used for the doors in the bathroom, which was also HUGE. The bed was very comfortable, and instead of the half pillows some chains are now using, these were the body length pillows, all 4 of them on my king size bed. Had a great stay at this property and will gladly do so again. And the Hotwire.com price made this an absolute steal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi admiral_ross,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am so happy to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Travelled solo for business, so this was the perfect location as it is attached to the Galleria giving me things to do in the evenings, and weekend. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the rooms appear to be recently renovated, especially the bathrooms. Only complaint was wireless internet was less than stellar in the room, so had to use the cable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Working_Mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi Working_Mom02,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear you pleasant experience while you were here for your recent business trip. With regard to your mention about the WiFi connection, we will send your comments to our operations team so they may consider adjustments in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 207 in Dallas
7,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $153 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing