We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, convenient and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu
Level Contributor
380 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Affordable, convenient and classy”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Right on the highway, with entry from the road and to the mall directly this is a convenient option. There was construction at the entry way making it difficult with the Taxi but that is temporary. The rooms are large with nice views of the city around from the upper floors. Two options for dining in the hotel with many others in the Galleria next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Cardiotron,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We apologize for any inconvenience caused with regard to the updates in progress that are part of our front drive resurfacing project. Your patience is much appreciated and we are pleased this small setback did not hinder your overall stay with us. We would love to have you back to enjoy the fantastic new arrival experience our beautiful new addition will surely create.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    346
    79
    32
    28
See reviews for
242
222
49
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago60622
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love coming to Dallas for work and staying here for a couple of nights. Good location, great bed, and just a really nice hotel all the way around. Always stay for work so I never care about the cost, but it can be a bit pricey during the week for vacation travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago60622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Chicago60622,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear you had another excellent experience with us on your recent business trip, and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Here in Dallas for a conference at the Westin. Great place for a conference and shopping at the same time. Nice views of the city. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The shower water falls from the ceiling which I liked. The conference rooms were a little cold but that is to be expected when you have hundreds of people.
The hotel is connected to the galleria shops and ice rink. Several different choices of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelKat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi TravelKat21,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived late on Friday. I wish I could remember the young lady that checked us in. She was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are HUGE, and I really like they opaque glass used for the doors in the bathroom, which was also HUGE. The bed was very comfortable, and instead of the half pillows some chains are now using, these were the body length pillows, all 4 of them on my king size bed. Had a great stay at this property and will gladly do so again. And the Hotwire.com price made this an absolute steal!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi admiral_ross,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am so happy to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Travelled solo for business, so this was the perfect location as it is attached to the Galleria giving me things to do in the evenings, and weekend. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the rooms appear to be recently renovated, especially the bathrooms. Only complaint was wireless internet was less than stellar in the room, so had to use the cable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Working_Mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Working_Mom02,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear you pleasant experience while you were here for your recent business trip. With regard to your mention about the WiFi connection, we will send your comments to our operations team so they may consider adjustments in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Good customer service, and very comfy beds. Great location for everything, and a wonderful shopping mall. Fitness centre very clean and with lots of equipment. Breakfast good, but the waiting staff could be friendlier in the restaurant. I will definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denise2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Denise2104,
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant overall experience with us. Although you encountered a minor service setback in our restaurant, we appreciate you letting us know so we can connect with them and are glad it did not affect your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to get away to Dallas for our anniversary. We stayed two days in the Westin Galleria and had a wonderful time. We were surprised with champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries in our room the first night there. Thank you, all at the Westin Galleria!

The bed was comfortable and every employee with whom we interacted was friendly and professional; I look forward to staying again soon.

I also enjoyed the food at the Grand Lux Cafe which is next to the Westin Galleria. The warm goat cheese salad was incredible.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Kimbers72,
Thank you so much for the kind feedback of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I'm so glad you and your husband were able to enjoy a memorable experience with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Congratulations! We are so glad you could get away and enjoy all that our property has to offer, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Galleria Dallas in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
1,128 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Property: The Westin Galleria Dallas
Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing