We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I was having a significantly bad day when I arrived to check into the hotel. The staff was awesome and went out of their way to make my arrival stress free. I like the green initiative with the housekeeping options. It was pretty cool to take a de-stressing stroll through the mall. The business accommodations for our convention were really nice. The service at the 2nd floor bar was outstanding. The location was easy to get in and out, and when I asked for an updated folio at check out, it showed up in my email about 3 minutes later. Great property well run. Thanks.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrncirwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Hrncirwr,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear that our team went above and beyond to exceed your expectations and was able to turn your travel experience around upon your arrival. We eagerly await having you back with us on your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    346
    79
    32
    28
See reviews for
242
222
49
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed there one night, the parking deck is ok if you can find it! The hotel is in the mall so all is there, food, shopping ect.. The traffic is super bad right now becaude of the road work. So be ready to wait !!
The bed was very nice, the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alley96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi atgill,
We are so pleased you had a pleasant travel and stay experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my fourth one night stay at this property over the last half dozen years while conducting business at a company headquartered in one of the office towers adjacent to the Dallas Galleria mall.

This hotel is very conveniently located to the local freeway and is an integral part of the Dallas Galleria shopping center, providing an excellent selection of dining (and shopping) opportunities without needing to go outside at all.

Pluses:

Like most Westin properties, great bedding and a perfect night's sleep. Rooms including bathroom are immaculate. Convenient location. Quiet. Excellent full size shower (I really hate hotels with bathtubs - 99.999% of travelers take showers, not baths, these days!). Easy check-in, easy check-out with option for room bill (both preliminary before check-out and final after check-out) e-mailed to you as a PDF file attachment (saving the need to scan easily lost and/or mangled paper for use as business expense receipt). Friendly staff.

Could Improve:

Three of the lamps in my room had battered lamp shades and one of the lamps had a flickering CFL bulb. The shaving mirror in the bathroom also had a burned out bulb. Housekeeping could pay better attention to detail.

The desk provided a very comprehensive A/V panel for connecting both video and sound to the room's flat screen TV. But unlike other hotels providing such a feature in the room, no cables were provided for this. (I always carry a good, sturdy CAT6 Ethernet cable, but not A/V cables!) These cables should be provided in the room!

Internet for my room was allegedly “free” but upon connecting, I found that the so-called “free” internet was limited to 3mb/sec. If you wanted a more reasonable 6mb/sec, it was an additional $3 per night, even for Starwood Preferred Guests! And even 6mb/sec is pitifully slow compared to the 20 to 30 mb/sec I had access to at Marriott and Intercontinental hotels I stayed at during the previous two weeks. Road warrior, high tech business travelers need real high-speed Internet access to get their work done!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Dov I,
Thank you so much for your reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next trip to Dallas and are so pleased that our staff and service made for an overall memorable experience during your recent trip to Dallas. We will ensure your additional feedback is sent to our operations team so they may consider adjustments in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed Friday October 18th during fall break with my family. The staff was great, they even let us check in about an hour early. We really enjoyed being attached to the mall. We are already ready for our next trip! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi jennz78,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us at the The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am so glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable trip with us and that our staff was able to accommodate your early arrival. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to relatives home. No complaints. We were very surprised to learn that Saks Fifth Avenue was no longer in the Galleria Mall. The mall is very average...which detracted from the location choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi lovetravelling0820,
We are so pleased to hear that we met your needs while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We made a reservation for a king room at least a month before our stay because we need the king for my back problem. When we checked in they gave us a queen. When we complained, the clerk refused to do anything. We asked for a supervisor. After a lengthy wait, she gave us a king. She then explained it was a handicap room. We did not want the extra contraptions that are provided in a handicap room, so we reluctantly said, we'd have to do with a queen rather than handicap. We then dragged (no bellhop available) our luggage to our room, only to find it was a queen handicap. The supervisor knew we didn't want the king handicap but let us go through all that for a queen handicap. And the feeble "I'm sorry" was pathetic and insincere The stay continued to get worse with curtains that wouldn't close on an ugly stone wall, a toilet that ran all night, air conditioning that turned off and did not come back on, TV without any listing of programs and a generally disagreeable room. Although furniture nailed to the wall may be appealing to modernistic furniture lovers, I personally find it cheap and ugly. We stayed at a Hilton in Boston earlier this week for $139 per night that was so superior to this room at $189..

Room Tip: Don't accept 524 - it looks out on an ugly wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Dorene D,
Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your needs as we always strive to ensure our guests are full satisfied with their stay and have a memorable travel experience. Although your stay was not as pleasant as you deserve, I appreciate you informing us of the issues you had as we will connect with our management team regarding necessary improvements. I also hope you had the opportunity to reach out to our front desk regarding the issues you encountered in your guest room so could have had the opportunity to correct the problem(s) while you were with us on property. If given the chance, we would like to have you back with us in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If shopping is your game, then why not make a weekend out of it at this premier Starwood property? This hotel is connected to the Galleria Mall and offers all the amenities you'd expect from Westin. The recent addition of the rooftop pool makes this property complete. You can now stay, shop and swim ("relax"). The Galleria offers several restaurants within walking distance, so once you park you car, there's no reason to drive anywhere until check-out. Whether you are from out of town or local, surprise your spouse by reserving a quick get-a-way weekend at the Westin Galleria.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Adam_Dallas,
Thank you so much for providing feedback of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased that you had such a pleasant experience and were able to take advantage of our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. The fantastic onsite shopping and dining is certainly a perk. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
1,129 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Property: The Westin Galleria Dallas
Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing