We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #6 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in a club room in may 2013 , we chose it cause it is connected to the galleria mall. The room was nice and spacious with very large windows and very clean . Bathroom was ok , large shower . wifi was included so was breakfast at the club lounge . Bed was comfortable , Complimentary water and Starbucks coffee In the room was a nice touch .
Breakfast was average Just healthy oatmeal, fruits and eggs . Service was good though.
The mall was a bit of a disappointment , it is much smaller than the Houston galleria , and the collection there not as nice . Had lunch and dinner at the mall so didn't really try the hotel restaurant . Overall the stay was nice and the hotel is nice and convenient for shopping . Would recommend it .

Room Tip: 1904 had a nice view and a window seat , club rooms are spacious and includes wifi . It was quiet an...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nghosni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi nghosni,
Thank you for the feedback you provided on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Although you enjoyed your overall experience with us, we are sorry that Galleria Dallas' shopping was not all you hoped it would be. We appreciate your recommendations and will send them along to the proper individuals for their review. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This Westin excells at customer service! The rooms are large and the beds are sooooo comfy! Great to be part of the mall. Shop, take a nap, shop some more! 2nd floor Bistro has amazing food options! Run away with your honey or a girls weekend....

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psalm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi psalm119,
We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations while you were with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I love this Westin for several reasons:
1. It's inside the mall
2. There's an Oceanaire Seafood restaurant in the lobby
3. I feel like they always have really low rates
4. The front desk staff is so nice and helpful

It is a Ritz or FourSeasons? No, but it's great for what it is. If you are going to Dallas to shop, definitely stay here. It's convenient, the rooms are clean and there are lots of great places to eat nearby. We came with another couple and had a really good time. I was surprised at how nice the pool the was, considering I wasn't expecting much at all. The Second Floor restaurant has the most amazing flatbread pizzas, and their drinks are pretty good too (a little pricey, but worth the money). I had a little booking issue with the hotel, but the staff was helpful in resolving my problem and giving me what I asked for.

Great for girls trips, shopping excursions and inexpensive travel options. We typically stay at Hotel Zaza in Uptown when we want more of a nightlife within walking distance and that boutique vibe, but the Westin definitely keeps up when it comes to service and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi Lexie M,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to take advantage of our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant The Second Floor Bistro - Bar, which is always a guest favorite. We look forward to having you back with us again in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, check in welcoming and smooth, rooms are well sized, nicely furnished and very clean. The executive lounge could do with better seating but food and drinks choices are good with great staff. The location is perfect for shoppers wanting a good sized mall, although parking can be difficult if you want self parking directly by the hotel due to the direct location at the mall.

Room Tip: Executive club rooms offer the top floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi Shrop,
Thank you for the feedback you provided on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our excellent location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. We also appreciate the on-property recommendations, which we will send to our operations team for their consideration of future adjustments. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recommend staying at this hotel if you or your companion (girls of ALL AGES) like shopping because the hotel is right IN THE MALL. My most recent trip to Dallas is for the Taylor Swift concert. I brought my 2 daughters and 3 of their friends. We got adjacent rooms. They were able to shop and come back to room very convenient. There is ice-skating rink in the mall. For breakfast, you can go to the second floor Corner Bakery instead of eating in the more expensive hotel restaurant. There is also a Star Buck and McDonald's in the mall. These eatery places open early before the other mall stores open. This place is even better for shopping around holidays or Thanksgiving. You can shop and bring stuff back to the room and not worry about parking. There is also an American Girl Place in this mall area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hi MimiL,
I am so glad to hear that your experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas was so memorable and that you were able to take advantage of excellent shopping in Galleria Dallas just an elevator ride away. Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel. It is set up just like other Westins, nice lobby and the rooms were clean and spacious. Being close to the shopping center was great. Many of the restaurants have great Happy Hours also.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade when you get to the hotel. Many times you can get an upgrade without payin...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkgippner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi mkgippner,
We're so pleased to hear that your experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas was so enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Westin Galleria in Dallas is a typical Westin experience (clean, friendly, nice, comfortable) and is in a great location attached to the Galleria mall. The rooms are quiet, spacious, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hi l0vebug,
We're so pleased to hear that your experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas was so enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,831 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 205 in Dallas
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $151 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing