We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for "girl trip"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mansfield, La
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for "girl trip"!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughters and I went to Dallas for a "get away" week-end and found the Westin to be the perfect place to stay. Everything we needed/wanted was accessible without leaving the property (driving in Dallas traffic can steal your joy).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandJfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi HandJFaith,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that The Westin Galleria Dallas was the perfect place for you to enjoy quality time with your daughters. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    356
    80
    33
    29
See reviews for
249
226
49
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel last year . Upon arrival I was greeted with a friendly doorman and receptionist. I stayed in an executive room which was very nice. The lounge was good with a very friendly lady on at breakfast time. I needed an American sim card for my phone so I asked the lady on at the Concierge table where I could get one. I walked about 5 mins and due to the hot weather went back to her and asked how I could get one without having to walk in the boiling hot weather she said she would go and get it for me. What great service. I highly recommend this friendly nice hotel.

Room Tip: Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi kodySydney,
Thank you for your kind comments about the excellent service you received at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so happy that our service and amenities stood out to you and we value your loyalty to our property. We look forward to creating more memorable experiences with you in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Westin Galleria Dallas lived up to the reputation of the Westin Hotels. The room was large (2 double beds) with plenty of room to move around, and the bathroom was large as well. Next time I need to stay in Dallas, The Westin will be first on my list to check for a reservation. Being next to the Galleria Mall was a plus--plenty of dining available as well as some of the best shopping--large department stores as well as small boutiques.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi Kathleen H,
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our close proximity to Galleria Dallas shopping and dining met your needs perfectly. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second visit to this wonderful hotel. Location is fantastic as its attached to the mall.
Service fantastic especially from the lovely girl who works at the concierge table. She went out of the way for me. Pool area is beautiful. I stayed on the Executive floor with access to the lounge which was well worth it.
Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi NickyFM,
We appreciate the comments you provided about your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We will let Susan, our concierge, know that you were very appreciative of her services, as we always love to hear when a member of our team creates a particularly memorable guest experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can’t wait to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a business trip.the room and bathroom were very large and comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. Decor was kind of bland, and the rooms need better soundproofing. If you plan on staying here ask for a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi perlagold,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your guestroom did not provide enough sound proofing to meet your needs. On your next stay with us, please let us know your request for a quieter area, and are to see how we can accommodate. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a very nice Westin. The rooms are in good shape and spacious. Hotel's attached to the mall, so there are plenty of eating options without ever going outside. I'll say only two things that were a little disappointing (but probably won't keep me from staying here again): (1) Given that it's not an inexpensive place to stay, I found it odd that they charge a $5.00/box "package receipt" fee when you ship a FedEx box here for an event you're having here... when you're spending several thousand dollars on their ballroom, this really comes across as nickel-and-diming so why risk the ill-will it causes for 5 bucks? (2) The room I had on the 5th floor had a window that looked out over a hallway leading to a meeting room... it's odd not to be able to look out a window, even if you're looking at an air conditioner like a number of Marriott rooms I've been in recently. At least, maybe they shouldn't put their SPG frequent-stayers in such rooms?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi FlyGuy47,
Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review. We value all of our customer’s comments, especially such practical comments that we can take action. We do try to manage the rooms that lack an exceptional view as much as we can. With sold out nights, and depending on the mix of requests, it is sometimes unavoidable to utilize the rooms with less desirable views. Nonetheless, we hope you were able to enjoy the amenities and comfort that all of our rooms offer. We look forward to your return with us.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended renovated hotel with updates amenities; gym is the only shortcoming, with dated and dirty equipment. Convenient location within the Galleria and good bar down in the lobby!
The internal layout is a bit odd, so request a room away from the elevators so you won't hear all of the lobby noise first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi shivaswrath,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are pleased to hear that our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping complex met your needs. However, as much of the equipment in our WestinWORKOUT® is new and cleaned on a daily basis, we are sorry that it did not exceed your expectations. We would love to have you back with us again soon if given the opportunity.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,930 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 203 in Dallas
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Property: The Westin Galleria Dallas
Address: 13340 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing