We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel from the Past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Ranked #14 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel from the Past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel with some new amenities. The desk in our room had a pull out plug strip so we could charge our electronics. Nice touch. Bathroom lacked enough counter space but the dressing table outside the bathroom compensated for this lack of space. Also, great bar with the turn of the century charm, lots of wood!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Progolfer3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, the time you devoted is important as it assists us in our efforts to continually improve our services and address specific issues. This year we celebrate our 90th Anniversary, we are proud of our history and are one of the few remaining historic hotels in Dallas. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future, until then....
Best regards,
Larry McAfee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    238
    68
    42
    19
See reviews for
160
332
83
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

As an anniversary present for my wife, I gave her tickets to see Tony Bennet in concert. She cried tears of happiness. To make her experience even more enjoyable I booked a room at the Melrose in Dallas. The entire staff of the hotel made the one-night memorable not only for her, but for me as well. The room was large, well appointed, and very comfortable. While not in the heart of downtown, its proximity to the arts district and museums made for just a few minutes of travel. The dark rich wood of the Library reminded us of European hotels without being too formal or stuffy.
They even offered us courtesy limo service, a nice perk for those who did not arrive by private car. I recommend the Melrose for anyone who prefers service and class over chrome and plastic box rooms, to make the Melrose number one spot to stay in Dallas whether for one night or longer you won't feel like a stranger in a strange land.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and are honored that you chose to stay at the Warwick Melrose hotel to celebrate your anniversary. We take great pride in our reputation as a romantic get away for couples. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission hills ks
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

if you like "grand dame" hotels with lots of character, this is your place. spent the mlk weekend in dallas doing art museums, shopping and restaurants. selected the warwick melrose due to a previous visit years ago. even had to contact a friend to remember the name. it is centrally located near love field. the lobby is good sized and visually stunning. not new, modern and shiny, but well kept old world with plenty of architecture interest. the lobby bar is called the library. the service is attentive and professional. had breakfast each day in the landmark dining room. a varied menu with items well prepared and served warm. our room was on the front of the hotel with views of the Dallas cityscape. it was a bit noisy. the room was good sized with two double beds. like the spaces on the first floor, the room was well appointed and fresh in appearance. the bath could have been larger. the look of this hotel is the best of times past coupled with peerless service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbplaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose hotel, Dallas. The time you devoted is important to us as we are able to measure the level of our guest service and hospitality. This year we celebrate our 90th anniversary. Built in 1924 there are very few historic classic hotels remaining in Dallas. We are all proud of our historic property and our reputation through out the years. We appreciate your choosing to stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a owner/buyer for retail stores, market trips are hectic, hard and wear you out. To have a "home away from home" is the BEST thing one could have and the Warwick is just that for us. We are greeted by name, they park our car where we like it parked and make sure you are as comfortable as you can be within minutes of arrival. I cannot stress enough how the Warwick Dallas takes some of the stress out such a trip. The entire staff is ready to make your stay a great stay.

Room Tip: They all seem to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas. We strive for each of our guests to have a wonderful experience and it is gratifying when we hear we have exceeded a guest's expectations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during the recent Dallas Market and look forward to welcoming you back should your business return you to Dallas. Until then, Thank you and best regards, Larry McAfee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Warwick this week while on a business trip to Dallas. Our room was very large and comfortable and the hotel is charming. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the place is clean. We are planning to return on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas. We appreciate the time you devoted as it assists us in our efforts to continually improve our services and address any specific issues. Our hotel is one of the few historic hotels remaining in Dallas, this year we celebrate our 90th anniversary. We have many couples that use us locally as their weekend get away, or place to spend a special occasion. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to a return visit when you need a weekend retreat. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Warwick Melrose is a regular stop for us even though we live in Dallas. The restaurant is above average and is well appointed with tables far enough apart that you can have a conversation without yelling across the table. But we especially love the Library Bar on a Saturday night. It's cosy and warm with great entertainment. A great place to settle in for an evening or stop by after taking in a show in downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas. We appreciate you taking the time as it assist us in our efforts to continually improve our services. Our hotel was built in 1924, this year we celebrate our 90th anniversary. Though we may lack some of the modern design touches that are found in most hotels these days we do have the "historic Charm" and traditional hospitality that newer hotels may be lacking. We thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon, until then - best regards, Larry McAfee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

A well appointed and hospitable stay with old world charm. We stayed there to be close to my daughter but I can honestly say it was a treat to be there. The neighborhood is great and the surroundings impecable. Yes, it is an old hotel that was restored but it makes no apologies and doesn't have to. Yes, there are a little bit of inconvenience from the new hotels in terms of bathroom, sinks and such but really it makes up for in in style and grace. will stay again.

Room Tip: make a trip to the bar and hear the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SScott4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on TripAdvisor. The time you devoted is important as it assists us in addressing any issues that we may not be aware of. Many of our customers that come back time after time recognize and appreciate who we are- one of the last of the historic classic hotels. There are only three remaining in Dallas all the others have met the wrecking ball to make way for new modern hotels, or offices. The Warwick Melrose Hotel celebrates it's 90th Anniversary this year- we hope to be around for another 90 years. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels return you to our doors soon. Until then best regards, Larry McAfee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Property: Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing