We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Ranked #13 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We returned to the Warwick Melrose Hotel and found it still a very dignified, caring hotel. One would be hard pressed to find any hotel that is more caring and that works so hard to provide every courtesy one could want. Leon is such a friendly and personable driver when one needs the shuttle. We mentioned to the Valet we would be leaving very early the next morning and upon departure, we found our car very close to the door. He had moved it from the parking facility to a location that was much closer and more convenient. It is thoughtfulness like this that makes one want to return.

Room Tip: The hotel is an older and more traditional hotel than is usually found and the rooms are well kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

While my wife and I live in McKinney, TX, which is only ~45 minute drive north of Dallas, we occasionally stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas. Previous occasions have been to attend the Beaujolais Festival in Dallas and this last weekend to start our new life together as we had just got our twin daughters off to college the previous weekend. We were treated, as always, like their most valued customers. The Library Bar is one of the best bars we've ever been to in terms of atmosphere, bartenders and quality of cocktails. They have a drivers service to take and pick you up anywhere within a 3-mile radius, which we used to have dinner at The Meddlesome Moth, an awesome beer restaurant. The bed was extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to the next opportunity.

Room Tip: Our floor was on the 8th floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I choose to stay there for 5 nights.the location is very good because you have short drive to everything.the room was nice and spacious.of course there was noise from the planes from love field airport and from the nearby fire station.there was a note at the front desk that they will replace the window glasses.the library bar is nice .it would be a good idea of having an outside bar too since the weather is good almost all year long.they have to renovate the outside of the hotel area too.disadvantage was that there is no free parking for hotel guests.you have to use the valet for 25 per day plus taxes.major problem the noisy air condition.i called front desk about that and they told me that they would send a mechanic.the air condition was noisy through all my stay there

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and check the air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a local hotel with some character for a night to celebrate our anniversary. Even after living here 15 years I was aware of the Melrose. This is is a gorgeous hotel with old-school charm in a vibrant area of Dallas. The lobby is beautiful, the front desk was very informative about the property. Our room was small, but nicely appointed, yet still had an older hotel charm about it. We went down to the Library Bar twice that evening and enjoyed it. While it was mostly filled with business men, we enjoyed our time(s) there. We chose to walk to dinner and quickly noticed no-one else was doing the same. The area certainly felt safe, but being mid-August there just weren't many people out and about. There are plenty of places within a mile to eat or drink for sure. We will definitely go back for another celebration in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is right across from a fire station and it was noticeable when a call came into the statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptDefeated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malory C, Front Office Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Warwick Melrose Hotel for your special occasion and the wonderful feedback on your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in booking your future reservations!

Sincerely,
Malory Citek
Director of Front Office
mcitek@warwickhotels.com
214-224-3190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here to celebrate happy occasions-family weekends for a local university and, most recently, on a very, very sad visit. No matter the reason this hotel always does it right-great and courteous staff, rooms and amenities that rate with all the biggest names that are the standard bearer for those where price of room doesn't matter, and in a nice location.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malory C, Front Office Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for making the Warwick Melrose Hotel your choice of stay in Dallas and for the high recommendation too! We look forward your future visits with us! Please don't hesitate to contact me at mcitek@warwickhotels.com or 214-224-3190 to book your future reservations!

Sincerely,
Malory Citek
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Warwick is situated close to restaurants and transport at Oak Lawn, with central or Downtown Dallas, approximately 3 km away. Our king bed suite was spacious, well appointed and had an old world charm. The bathroom is a little dated but spotlessly clean. The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. All requests were fulfilled quickly and with a cheery demeanour.

They are currently upgrading the windows on the property but we weren't inconvenienced by the work. Though our room overlooked a busy road, traffic noise was never an issue.

The Warwick is a stand out in a sea of sterile hotels. It has character, grace and you feel thoroughly spoilt.

While wifi is free in the lobby, there's a 2 stage cost (speed dependant) for in room use. This is an outdated approach in a significantly wired market.

Room Tip: A higher floor affords a better view while removing most of the outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is one of the prettiest and most elegent hotels I have stayed in. Not grand and pretentious, like a Ritz Carlton, but beautiful and classy. The building is older, as the hotel originally opened in 1924, but that only adds to its charm and the Warwick chain which took over in 1982 did a spectacular job incorporating modern amenities while preserving the classic feel. The staff could not have been more helpful - when we went to the desk to ask about getting a taxi to a nearby restaurant, they said don't both with that, we'll drive you there and just call us when you're ready to come back. Also took us to the airport in the morning - all at no charge! I was only there for one night and wish I had been able to stay longer. I will definately look to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,025 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,112 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,191 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 206 in Dallas
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose - Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose - Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Intersection of Oak Lawn Ave and Cedar Springs, Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $145 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose - Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Melrose - Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing