We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$249
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$184
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Dallas(Dallas)
$147
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveler rating
757
265
81
50
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
265
81
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baroak lawnfire stationcedar springsclassic hotelturtle creekcookie cuttercar servicestreet noisebeautiful hotelvalet parkingolder hotelwithin mileslove fieldroom serviceroom was largethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had our wedding reception at the Warwick in December and couldn't be happier with the experience. Everything was immaculate. Staff was professional and attentive. Guest rooms were spacious and comfortable. Food was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend to anyone considering having their reception at a high-end hotel in Dallas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was the third Christmas and New Year that we had spent at the Warwick Melrose, where we stay at least three times a year. Christmas is a lovely time and the Melrose does a beautiful job in decorating the lobby - just right amount of festive feeling.

The hotel is well appointed although it is getting a little worn through age. However, maintenance is very good and they are able to keep up standards of cleanliness. Carpets along the hallways were recently refurbished together with new paint and wall treatments and some Texan paintings. This reflects the local flavour with an international feel. Rooms are very comfortable.

Service is always impeccable. From the time you are greeted by the cheerful and helpful valets when you drive up till the bellmen and reception and housekeeping. Everyone is polite, helpful and professional.

Obviously the leadership has much to be proud of. Malory from the front office has a great team - Brooke, Chris, Leon - always there for you when you need them.

Highly recommend a stay whether business or leisure. It is not downtown, but there is a shuttle service that can take you to Love Field Airport (DAL), downtown and most nearby places. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Corner suites are really nice as you get downtown views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wonderful weekend! Room was excellent, Staff was outstanding!! Restaurant food was very good and the serving staff personable, friendly, professional. Library bar and lounge was a relaxing and pleasant experience. The shuttle service was extremely efficient and Leon and Chris were very knowledgeable, helpful an courteous. Would we do it again? Whenever we can. The Warwick continues to be a fantastic experience for rest and relaxation!! We would have extended our stay, but it was SOLD OUT. That in and of itself speaks wonderfully about this grand hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel New Year's 2012. This is the best Hotel with spacious rooms, the beds are amazing and the food at this Hotel both in The Library and The Landmark was superb. The staff is so friendly and made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. I highly reccommend staying here if you get the chance. Very Gay Friendly as well, being in the Oak Lawn area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamanddakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stay in Dallas several times per year on business and with my family and stay at the Melrose whenever I can. The people are friendly and the service is great. The rooms are as nice as some hotels I stay in and pay twice the price. The property is a little out of the way but worth the drive and if you are flying from Love Field there is no better place to stay. The king rooms with adjoining double queens works extremely well for my family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbbaker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews