We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Best In Old World Charm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best In Old World Charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

3 of us ladies just returned from a girls trip to Dallas and stayed at the Melrose. We requested adjoining rooms and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. We received the best of service and hospitality from the valet, front desk, housekeeping and room service. The only glitch was receiving the wrong muffins with breakfast one morning but within 5 minutes, room service corrected this. The Library Bar is a must for cocktails---a happening place with great drinks and appetizers. And the lobby provides a nice touch of hospitality by offering complimentary flavored lemonade---on our visit, the flavor was canteloupe---so refreshing! You can not go wrong with this hotel. Their long standing reputation speaks for itself and they continue to thrive on their excellent service and welcoming hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    222
    62
    37
    17
See reviews for
145
303
77
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, the Landmark resturant is an outstanding delight, the rooms were large and airy. I was traveling for buisness and not acquanted with the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating in advising travel options, directions, etc. If you are traveling to Dallas don't miss this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: I had requesrted a king, but due to early arrival got 2 queen beds and that was fine, on the 4th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Got a great deal direct from their website. Parking and entrance is behind the hotel so keep in mind when pulling in. Lobby is very nice and Library Bar was nice to sit and talk. Rooms were very clean and bigger than regular hotel. We stayed in Deluxe King on top floor, bathroom was huge. Only issue we had was hearing sirens. Drove to West End for dinner which was easy. Hotel has a Suburban they will take you places in.
Warwick great alternative to generic hotel in Dallas which we always look for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckralich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed for one night, this is definetly different from any of the chain hotels you would come across. the hotel has a lovely architecture and if you are a constant traveller the different type of layout and approach does have its appeal. its near plenty of functional eating places and quite close to the thriving area of uptown/downtown. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very spacious. the old world charm does add is some idiosyncrasy like you do not have central buttons to switch of the light and the other likes but definety a good/different place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbadhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Dallas hotel has something other Dallas luxury hotels do not...history. They recently refurbished, and there is a sense of elegance and charm as you walk in the door, nice huge antique marble top engraved furniture and marble flooring leads you on into the lobby which has intricately done molding no longer found in this era. Our suite was decorated in what I call "subdued elegance". The staff was all very efficient and acommodating. We would definately stay there again, and highly recommend it to anyone going to Dallas.

Room Tip: No spa or pool, but that is not why we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip and it was fantastic. Completely loved it. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating....they even took our queue and had a little fun with us at check in. (I suspect most guests are not as casual as we were.). The hotel was lovely. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had drinks and a light snack in the library bar and both were excellent. The car service, while limited in destinations (doesn't service DFW) was perfect for getting to/from the office. My only suggestion is that there is limited power outlets in the lobby. We were waiting for the rest of party and trying to charge cellphones. A minor inconvenience. I will absolutely stay again...everyone should.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitownontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great staff and great facility. Old school charm-vastly different from the cookie cutter high rises that are the typical options. When checking we asked for a refrigerator. Staff worked to get us a room that was equipped but also was larger and more comfortable. Courtesy shuttle-nice touch as it was a rainy weekend.

Drinks and late dinner in the bar were great and breakfast in the restaurant was impeccably served.

Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,621 reviews
The Adolphus
#15 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Property: Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing