We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In Old World Charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Ranked #13 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

3 of us ladies just returned from a girls trip to Dallas and stayed at the Melrose. We requested adjoining rooms and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. We received the best of service and hospitality from the valet, front desk, housekeeping and room service. The only glitch was receiving the wrong muffins with breakfast one morning but within 5 minutes, room service corrected this. The Library Bar is a must for cocktails---a happening place with great drinks and appetizers. And the lobby provides a nice touch of hospitality by offering complimentary flavored lemonade---on our visit, the flavor was canteloupe---so refreshing! You can not go wrong with this hotel. Their long standing reputation speaks for itself and they continue to thrive on their excellent service and welcoming hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Melrose - Dallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, the Landmark resturant is an outstanding delight, the rooms were large and airy. I was traveling for buisness and not acquanted with the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating in advising travel options, directions, etc. If you are traveling to Dallas don't miss this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: I had requesrted a king, but due to early arrival got 2 queen beds and that was fine, on the 4th flo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Got a great deal direct from their website. Parking and entrance is behind the hotel so keep in mind when pulling in. Lobby is very nice and Library Bar was nice to sit and talk. Rooms were very clean and bigger than regular hotel. We stayed in Deluxe King on top floor, bathroom was huge. Only issue we had was hearing sirens. Drove to West End for dinner which was easy. Hotel has a Suburban they will take you places in.
Warwick great alternative to generic hotel in Dallas which we always look for.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckralich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed for one night, this is definetly different from any of the chain hotels you would come across. the hotel has a lovely architecture and if you are a constant traveller the different type of layout and approach does have its appeal. its near plenty of functional eating places and quite close to the thriving area of uptown/downtown. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very spacious. the old world charm does add is some idiosyncrasy like you do not have central buttons to switch of the light and the other likes but definety a good/different place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbadhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Dallas hotel has something other Dallas luxury hotels do not...history. They recently refurbished, and there is a sense of elegance and charm as you walk in the door, nice huge antique marble top engraved furniture and marble flooring leads you on into the lobby which has intricately done molding no longer found in this era. Our suite was decorated in what I call "subdued elegance". The staff was all very efficient and acommodating. We would definately stay there again, and highly recommend it to anyone going to Dallas.

Room Tip: No spa or pool, but that is not why we were there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip and it was fantastic. Completely loved it. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating....they even took our queue and had a little fun with us at check in. (I suspect most guests are not as casual as we were.). The hotel was lovely. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had drinks and a light snack in the library bar and both were excellent. The car service, while limited in destinations (doesn't service DFW) was perfect for getting to/from the office. My only suggestion is that there is limited power outlets in the lobby. We were waiting for the rest of party and trying to charge cellphones. A minor inconvenience. I will absolutely stay again...everyone should.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitownontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great staff and great facility. Old school charm-vastly different from the cookie cutter high rises that are the typical options. When checking we asked for a refrigerator. Staff worked to get us a room that was equipped but also was larger and more comfortable. Courtesy shuttle-nice touch as it was a rainy weekend.

Drinks and late dinner in the bar were great and breakfast in the restaurant was impeccably served.

Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,040 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,636 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 205 in Dallas
3,491 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose - Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose - Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Intersection of Oak Lawn Ave and Cedar Springs, Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $147 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose - Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Melrose - Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing