We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent service year after year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Ranked #13 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent service year after year”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stay here each quarter since 2010 thru this past week and continue to be impressed with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff and the strong desire to make your stay an excellent experience. The rooms are large and designed with an old world charm. They are very clean and well appointed. Don't miss the 'Library' for drinks. You can't go wrong with a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond-VA-Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    248
    71
    43
    21
See reviews for
172
342
86
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights in June 2012 on the second floor. The room was large and clean. A little ornate for our taste, but tasteful. We generally prefer more modern hotels. The hotel is located in a fun and walkable neighborhood with some good restaurants. Car parking is pricey, about $23 per day. The staff is pleasant. We did not eat at the restaurant. There are weekend shows in the library bar area, but they were done by 11 pm. It was a quiet hotel overall!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I travel to Dallas every month for work... just for 3 days but the frequency has given me a chance to try a variety of hotels. I've been staying at the Warwick Melrose for a while now for several reasons.

1) Friendly and helpful staff - Eric, Leon and others at the hotel are genuinely friendly and helpful. Aside from the obvious staff duties, everyone takes the time to know you. From friendly conversation to helpful tips for dinner, it is nice to feel like you're staying with friends.

2) Nice accommodations - Other than the fact that there is no lighting in the showers and they use opaque curtains, the room accommodations are nice. Plenty of pillows, plenty of room and always clean and comfortable.

3) Convenient location - This hotel is really convenient to most everything. For driving, you're just off I35, the Dallas North Tollway and I75. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area and even a Starbucks just a block away. Granted, the required valet parking costs are a bit steep considering that parking is generally easy to come by in Dallas (lived there until 2011).

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for all of the reasons above.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends tend to get less foot traffic and are quieter. Sound does travel in the guest hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jered W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Warwick Melrose Hotel for our 30th anniversary. We had booked the "Suite Deal". They let us check in early. We went to our suite and it was beautiful!!!
The employees are all very nice! We went to the Library and enjoyed a few cocktails before heading out for the evening. They had a driver, Leon or Leo, who took us to Uptown and picked us up later in the evening.

We were given chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of bubbly with our "Suite Deal". The strawberries were delicious!.

I hope to go back some day when we are in Dallas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jucogjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Recently attended rehearsal dinner on A Friday night followed by wedding on Saturday night at the Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas. The food, service and atmosphere of the entire facility were impeccable. Library Bar had great atmosphere and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our family was fortunate enough to share a wonderful time at the Warwick Melrose Hotel for our daughter's wedding recently. The classic style of the hotel is reminiscent of my stay at the Waldorf Astoria in NY. Our rooms were stately without being stuffy, the waiters at The Landmark Restaurant were impeccable, the food was delectable, and we had just had that "special invitation" feeling wherever we were. I appreciated the stories of the history of the hotel, and the extras such as the fresh flowers throughout.The Library Bar is beautiful and the entertainers there are top rate. As mother of the bride, I didn't have to do much, except enjoy the occasion, as the capable staff took care of everything. I look forward to the opportunity to return; the Warwick Melrose is just a place I love to be!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is my favorite spot in Dallas - quiet, clean rooms, great beds, and helpful staff. The Library Bar is a great cozy spot too. A tip - to avoid the $26 overnight parking charge, weekday parking is plentiful on the nearby side streets. Not so much during the weekends when the neighborhood turns into a party town, but weekdays are really great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 204 in Dallas
3,453 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,616 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 204 in Dallas
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Property: Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing