We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Ranked #12 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location in Dallas. We held a dinner event for our foundation honoring a local legislator and everyone in attendance was extremely impressed with the hotel and the service of the hotel staff. There is a nice restaurant and beautifully restored bar that is open to the public. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dallas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Melrose - Dallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

We recently had our annual Sales Managers Meeting at the Warwick in Dallas. I must say that in my 30 years of planning meetings, this was the best experience I have ever had. This exquisitly maintained/rennovated property built in 1924 has a unique charm and character. The service was above the top on every level. The Sales Manager, Deanna, was extremely accomodating from beginning to end. The Director of Catering, Cynthia, was simply unbelievable. I am extremely picky when it comes to my corporate meetings. She exceeded my expectations on every level, which has never happened. The quality of food as well as the presentation was out of this world. The rooms are so beautiful and beds are top of the line. Eeryone in the hotel bends over backwards to help you and always with a smile. My managers were so impressed with everything. Out of my group of 35 I did not have one complaint. Even the invoice was a breeze being easy to read and very organized and detailed. The location is perfect being 5 minutes away from tons of upscale clubs and restaurants in the prestigious Uptown area. I highly recommend this little Oasis for business meetings, family or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our family of 7 adults, 2 babies and a bird dog traveled from AR, LA, DC and TX for our second, perfect gathering at the Warwick. We were high-maintainance, at best, and every request was beautifully. We had four rooms, one a suite that was large enough for us all to watch the Master's while the babies slept in pack-and-plays in the bedroom, which was wonderfully quiet and dark. All our rooms were spacious and comfortable. We are accustomed to older homes, so we loved the feel of the furnishings. This was our second holiday buffet there and we were not disappointed. Our first trip was last Thanksgiving and the menu was about the same, with an extensive breakfast and all the Easter favorites included. They did run out of crab claws but I think our group put a fairly good dent in the supply. At check-out, I had to tell the front desk that we had swapped chairs, ice buckets, linens and glassware from all the rooms to another and it was all too garbled for us to straighten out... and just like needing to dump smelly trash from our carried-in seafood dinner and baby yuck, the front desk at least acted as if it was their pleasure..such patience! Our dog received a box of treats and toys and it was so nice to have her welcome. You can see the way the hotel looks on the website and it is lovely, but it's the people that work there that made our trip a success.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I travel to Dallas once quarterly for business. I've had the pleasure of staying at the Warwick Melrose Hotel twice in the past 12 months and cannot rave enough about my experience! First and foremost, the customer service at this hotel is top-notch! Brooke at the front desk welcomed me to the property and was a plethora of knowledge when it came to dining options and the closest place to safely run out doors (the Katy Trail Parkway is about .5 miles away and is awesome if you like to walk or run in the evenings). The bellman that helped with my bags upon arrival (whose name begins with an "L") was fantastic. He gave me information on restaurant options, local things to see and do and brought ice to my room on his way out...he was super!

The rooms are well-appointed and spacious which is rare at this price-point (I paid $132.30 for my room) and for such a great location. This hotel provides easy access to the Dallas Tollway and other major highways in the area.

If the room rates are within the per diem allowed by my company, the Warwick Melrose Hotel is ALWAYS my first choice. Rest-assured, choosing to stay at this beautiful property will be the first best decision you make on your way to Dallas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeSouthTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We've stayed twice at this hotel and it is beautiful. Good service and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

A spur of the moment weekend getaway was rewarded with another stay at the Warwick Melrose. The staff is always helpful and courteous. When visiting Dallas the Melrose is the only hotel we stay at. Old world class, spaceous clean rooms, and great location close to the major highways are a few of the reasons this hotel is our choice. The renovated Landmark restaurant is a must while staying there. The food and service are excellent whether it be breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the Warwick for a dear friends wedding. Coming from another state, the Warwick made my travel a piece of cake! When I arrived, the staff was eager to help carry my bags and assist me to my room. The rooms were BEAUTIFUL!!! Plenty of room, VERY CLEAN, and a comofortable bed. They were very kind and helpful throughout my stay. The most friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel.The Warwick was also convienty close to dallas love airport. I would highly recommend the warwick to anyone traveling to Dallas!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,641 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 205 in Dallas
3,491 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose - Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose - Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Intersection of Oak Lawn Ave and Cedar Springs, Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $146 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose - Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Melrose - Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing