We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$124
$112
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$98
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$166
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Dallas(Dallas)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
757
266
81
50
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
266
81
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baroak lawnfire stationcedar springsclassic hotelturtle creekcookie cuttercar servicestreet noisebeautiful hotelvalet parkingolder hotelwithin mileslove fieldroom serviceroom was largevalet staff
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This fabulous old hotel was welcoming and comfortable, I couldn't have been happier to have the DMC book me here! Our room was spacious and spotless. The bed was wonderful and the room is beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the dining facility and really loved The Library bar. The staff are friendly and anxious to please. The convenience of having someone drive you somewhere for dinner and pick you up is amazing. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The old Fabulously Maintained building and the Super Convenient location are the reasons we chose this hotel the first time (late December 2011). The STAFF (including general manager, head chef, front desk personnel, the restaurant, the bar, the piano players, the valets, etc.) are the reasons we will never need another hotel in Dallas. The service rivals the Four Seasons but they made us feel like family. I have just returned home from my second visit and have reservations again in February.
BREAKFAST, LUNCH & DINNER there are several wonderful dishes to choose from. There's a driver who will take you anywhere else (3 mi radius I believe), and lots of places within walking distance. There is NO SPA, but you can order in a masseuse or catch a ride over to The W and be pampered at Bliss (I did). The EXERCISE ROOM has cardio equipment and free weights. BEDS are very comfortable with good pillows and yummy linens LOVE the LIBRARY BAR and live PIANO. There is a category for POOL here, but I never looked for one...can't comment on so i left it blank
If you stay please take extra tip money....these people take such good care of you you will want to return the favor. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place was so not what it was cracked up to be. Yes, it's historical and that's about it. The most upsetting - you arrive and you have no option to self park and valet is 24/night. Crazy. Internally, it feels like a haunted hotel, beetlejuice - the people are all librarians looking like they are half dead and hate their jobs. Very cold atmosphere. There is one person at the front desk and she is annoyed when you ask a question or has to service you. The rooms are spacious but stink, dirty, the hallway is terrifying, no security and loud. I love gays but it's definitely a gay hang out, probably not the best place for families. I can't imagine anyone providing a great review for this place.

Pros: Good internet rates, conveniently located for business, reasonable bar prices, gay dating/travel.
Cons: Unfriendly people, high prices for in-room services, valet only option at 24/night, cold people, historic but old and stinky, not customer service driven (at all).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrnskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is an older property but it is clean, comfortable and the staff members were extremely friendly during my recent two-night visit in January 2012. The desk in the room conveniently had three electrical outlets for plugging in laptops or other mobile devices. There's a 24-hour Walgreen's across the street for any on-the-road items or medications. This was my first visit to the Warwick Melrose, but I certainly would stay there again on a future visit to that area of Dallas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnPearlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Fantastic staff. Well maintained hotel. Very nice room but maybe a bit on the small side. Good location. The car service comes in handy for dinner and a few drinks, The on site bar (Library) is very cozy and friendly. My only complaint (if it is one) is that the clientelle is considerably older. We had a great rate and our room was super quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews