We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Nearby Hotels
$217
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$208
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
743
263
77
47
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
263
77
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baroak lawnfire stationclassic hotelcedar springsturtle creekcookie cutterbeautiful hotelcar servicestreet noisevalet parkingolder hotelwithin mileslove fieldroom was largethe entire staffroom service
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is an older property but it is clean, comfortable and the staff members were extremely friendly during my recent two-night visit in January 2012. The desk in the room conveniently had three electrical outlets for plugging in laptops or other mobile devices. There's a 24-hour Walgreen's across the street for any on-the-road items or medications. This was my first visit to the Warwick Melrose, but I certainly would stay there again on a future visit to that area of Dallas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnPearlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Fantastic staff. Well maintained hotel. Very nice room but maybe a bit on the small side. Good location. The car service comes in handy for dinner and a few drinks, The on site bar (Library) is very cozy and friendly. My only complaint (if it is one) is that the clientelle is considerably older. We had a great rate and our room was super quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Cozy and clean little room (#516) but the lavatory sink hot water leaking as well as the shower/tub faucet. Staying only 1night pointless to be bothered by repair if reported while staying. Will report at checkout. Turned off hot line in sink for now.
Rb Torres [--]

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reybythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Our group had a wonderful stay at Melrose Hotel New Years eve where the accomodations and service were unbeleivable. Every business could learn from this staff how to pamper customers with their friendly and accomdating personalities. I would recommend to any of my friends or business associates.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was an elegant surprise, as we were looking fora hotel near our son and daughter-in-law's condominium. It was especially nice for my 89-year-old mother-in-law traveling with us. She doesn't want to ask for special treatment, No ADA room was available, but they were able to discreetly put a shower seat in the tub for her.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerswife3590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews