We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My new bride and I spent our wedding night at the Melrose (honeymoon will be in two weeks in Italy). What a great choice! The room was so comfortable and our dinner at the Landmark in the hotel was quite memorable. We had not provided the restaurant with information that this was our wedding night, but my wife mentioned it and they produced a wonderful complimentary dessert tray with champagne. Our waiter Charlie was instrumental in facilitating this treat.

The hotel staff, from the front desk staff to the parking valet, were incredibly friendly. We were having dificulty getting our room key card to work and and a housekeeping lady in the hall came to our rescue.

This is a one-stop destination, as you will never need to leave the hotel. Great for locals who might want a night or two away and great for leisure travelers or business travelers who would like a hotel in a convenient location with a lot of class and comforts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    244
    70
    43
    20
See reviews for
166
336
83
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I always enjoy going back to Dallas and my favorite place to stay is the Warrick Melrose.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Warwick Melrose is an excellent hotel! The service and quality is superior and the location could not be better. This was my second time staying here and both experiences have been wonderful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candle1976
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I came into Dallas for two days on a business trip and our travel person booked me at the Melrose. I had previously stayed at the Adolphus and as nice as it was; it was a little sterile and was so nice, you were afraid to touch anything. The Melrose has the same sort of higher level vibe, but the staff and aura are much more down to Earth. It was the best night's sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel, thanks to the comfortable bed and peace and quiet in the room. I will stay there any time I'm in the big D.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candle1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This month my wife and I stayed at the Warwick Melrose for a quiet couple of days away. We couldn't have been happier with everything from the location to the detail shown by the staff. The valet staff was exceptional and went above and beyond. We had no issues through our entire stay but I'm confident if we had, this wonderful staff would have handled anything that came up with flying colors. Price was reasonable as well. The corner king room was roomy and the beds were awesome!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great location and great hotel. There was a mix up on arrival because some of the party arrived a day late due to weather problems back in Australia. One member of the pary arrived on time. We had prebooked our whole stay. When the remainder of the party arrived there was confussion with the booking and it took 1/2 hour to sort out. Not what we needed after a long 15 hour flight. But overall the hotel is great. When we left they gave us a lift to the hire car place with their curtesy car. Big clean rooms. Great bathrooms and comfortable beds. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great hotel, nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.
Good location for gay nightlife.

I suggest this hotel, esp for gay tarvellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,335 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,886 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,581 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Property: Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing