We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative in Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Good alternative in Dallas”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Booked to stay for 2 nights at the end of August, a Saturday and Sunday. Valet and check-in were courteous and efficient. The (upgraded) room was spotless and well presented, as you would expect. The decor not really to my taste, but nicely done.
On the Saturday, the bar and restaurant were packed to capacity, but a nice buzz. Much quieter on the Sunday of course. Overall comment on the restaurant would be that the space itself is comfortable enough, nothing special. Food on the Saturday was presented stone cold. It was rectified, but who let the plate go? Sunday was much better, possibly due to less pressure on the kitchen. Not being a fan of Dean Fearings restaurant or food, I would say this looks like a step up.
There is a small pool area which is quite private and secluded - except for aircraft directly overhead every couple of minutes. I gave up after about half an hour.
In short, a pleasant stay and a great alternative to the factory hotel chains in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    119
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
90
274
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My husband and I booked a night at the Mansion just for a quick getaway. Having read the reviews, I was expecting a lot and was not disappointed! Service is impeccable, the hotel is clean and decorated nicely. I enjoyed the pool area, it is small, but is clean and well maintained. The room and bathroom were also very nice. The only odd occurrence was while we were getting ready for dinner (and I was not fully dressed!) we recieved a knock on the door, before we even realized it, the doorknob was turning. I quickly yelled "we're still in here!" but the person continued in anyway and having nowhere to go, I actually hid myself behind the drapes! Luckily my husband intercepted the person in the hallway so I didn't flash anyone but it was absolutely horrifying. I was annoyed that the person kept coming in even though we shouted that we were still in the room, but since he was delivering a hand written note and a delicious pastry from the manager I got over it...Anyway, lesson learned! Always lock the chain lock when you're in the room!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mansion on Turtle creek this august and to my suprise it was during restaurant week. I managed to get a reservation in the very well remodeled new dinning room, luxury and service everywhere the room was alive with excitement. We had the three course menu with an amazing water melon salad and a slightly less amazing squash soup. Main course was a crawfish stuffed chicken thigh accompanied by a warm salad of potatos spinach and tomato and the sauce.. to die for. She had a corn and spinach ravioli on a crawfish red sauce, which tasted 100% better then it sounds. Deserts were equally impressive and of all the restaurant week establishments I've been, this is my top choice. I will certainly be coming back for dinner. As for the chef Bruno Davaillon, love the accent, he couldn't be a nicer gentlemen. We thank the Mansion for making this night unforgettable.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriskink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

my husband and i met another couple at the Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek for the weekend of July 10, we stayed 2 nights. We wanted to do some shopping and check out some good restaurants in Dallas. This hotel was great. The staff was so professional and classy. Even the bellhops and valet guys were very mature and kind. The hotel has a great restaurant which we did not get to try for dinner but we ate breakfast there both days. The second day we asked for our checks and the staff told us not to worry about it and said they enjoyed having us and gave us our breakfast for free. Have you ever heard of such? We were so delighted. It was a very nice touch. We enjoyed the bar at the hotel as well. The bartenders specialize in creating and perfecting exotic drinks. The Dallas Diva Martini was fabulous but i highly recommend the violette martini, which is made with Creme de Violette. I have never had anything like it before. The bar is a "must do". We also enjoyed the iced lattes available in the afternoon in the lobby. When we go back to dallas we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulld0gm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Took a trip with a college friend after we graduated to escape ''real life'' and all the responsibilities of being an adult! We had a fun girls' weekend shopping at Neimans and riding around in the hotel's limo. The staff was really nice about offering places to go for dinner and tourism. I think they were more used to older people or families, but they still helped a lot with navigating an unfamiliar city. The car service was SOOO helpful! The trip was pricey but they pampered you well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boombafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulfcoast florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

On a recent visit to Dallas, we opted to stay at The Mansion on Turtle Creek so that our stay would be more relaxing and enjoyable. In fact, it was. I believe that they are considered to be a special place because of their extremely discreet and personalized service. Although we had some mix ups at the restaurant (which they compensated for),
the hotel experience was spot-on. I cannot say eenough about it!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed two nights. Everything was grand. Service was exceptional and I would highly recomend this property. I was not a fan of the restaurant, but that did not take away from a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 204 in Dallas
1,069 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,669 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Property: Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing