We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best place to stay in Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best place to stay in Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed and worked at the best hotels in Paris, this is nearing the same.
I would stay here anytime, thank you so much for the best service. Great Food with no problems
Close to everything a nice walk along kathy`s trail

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    116
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
86
268
32
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
315 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed at the Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek while visiting DFW for work. The wife came with me and she shopped around to find this place. Very beautiful setting on the creek. They have a five star restaurant on site, valet parking, and the location is very close to a jogging trail that my wife used while I was in meetings. There is a short walk to a few local bars and diners, and there is a CVS Pharmacy a short walk away. Easy access to IH-35 and gas. it was very quiet and cozy during our few days, and I enjoyed it.

Valet: Beware the valet fills up pretty quickly depending on the day of the week. We found Thursday to be more busy. The restaurant is also jumping on thursday as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We arrived from Australia and they were very helpful and we found them to remember our orders of drinks etc The meals were great breakfast and dinner, they also had a car to take you down town and out for dinner at night. We will be staying here on our next trip to New York .

Room Tip: I think they would all be good we had a joining one with our daughter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here because we had come to dallas to see the opera. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Everything was first class. The restaurant is delicious for dinner and breakfast. The bar had a jazz band on Thursday night that was so good we stayed an extra hour. The drinks in the bar were so tasty that when we got back to our room we ordered two more from room service. I have absolutely no complaints. It is pricey, but worth it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we have stayed there since the early 90's, the staff at the hotel were excellent!! Starting with Daniel the Concierge, great great service he provided, as were the valets and front desk staff.
Having said that, the room was looking very "used" we had a patio room, the exterior door was crack, split and weathered, the patio was nothing special--the room was clean but smelled musty--the wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off the wall, and the grout in the tub was gaping in several places--never could get the MP3 docking station to work.
The bar has become like a younger crowd to hangout--what was appalling, since the Mansion labels itself as a 4-5 star facility--the bartenders poured a "lite" pour not quite a jigger, and dress code is no more, there were younger men wearing baseball caps backwards and cutoff blue jeans--hardly what I expect from the Hotel
Lastly the restaurant--I can only say that the meal was very very over priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Steve W,

Please accept my apologies for the lapse in service and condition of your room. We will address the items you pointed out including the patio door, bathroom wallpaper and grout. I am disappointed we were unable to take care of these items during your stay or at the very least offer you another room.

I have shared your concern about the light pour and the dress code with our Bar Manager. Our dress code is “smart casual” and I apologize it was not enforced during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Mansion for a better experience in the near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally for assistance.

Regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
214.520.5858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed in many fine hotels in many cities. This one is hard to beat. The difference is their complete attention to detail. Great service. Great food at restaurant and rooms service. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A feeling that you are at home versus in a big sterile mega hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

we stayed at The Mansion Turtle Creek this last weekend for a "staycation" something we have done for years during the summer to beat the heat. We always have been very pleased with the service, rooms, restaurant & food. We checked in on Saturday to hit the pool. My son said an hour after us swimming "mom, your hair is green!" Not just a little hint of green but very bright lime green. We left the pool and I went to wash it. No results. I told the waitress at the pool and she didn't seem concerned. We did go to dinner that night at the amazing restaurant (very good by the way). I had to pull it up in a bun to hide the ends and since this had never happened to me before I still thought I could get some special shampoo the next day to wash it away. On Sunday we went back to the pool (this time I didn't get my hair wet) I told another blond that was swimming to beware. She kept hers in a hat but one strand got wet and BOOM it turned Green. The pool waiter was kind regarding it and told the front desk who brought me and the other blond a bottle of Ultra Swim to our room three hours later. I washed my hair 3 times with the entire bottle. It did help but still didn't take it all away. Tuesday I made an appointment with the salon and had 3 inches of my locks cut off and the rest bleached. We have reached out to the manager to worn her to check the pools chemicals. Still no response.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hwood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear hwood22,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the trouble you experienced. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and it would be very helpful if I might speak to you. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
214.520.5858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Property: Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing