We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Nearby Hotels
$180
$99
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$99
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$269
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
569
133
49
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
133
49
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsroom servicefrench doorsconcierge serviceturn down servicecar servicehouse carthe entire staffluxury hotelbeautiful hotelroom was spacioussitting areavisiting dallasdallas hotelhotel restaurantvalet parkingupon check
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for a special romantic weekend and had a fantastic time. The service is impeccable and the rooms were very nice. We thought the breakfast was way overpriced for what we got and not that great but maybe lunch and dinner are better. We loved the quiet neighborhood and the area had many choices for great food so we chose to eat off property because of the expense. We did have drinks at the lounge and enjoyed the music and the terrace was absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately it was 100 degrees so we didn't use it as much as we would have liked. We enjoyed our little balcony off our room for privacy. The pool area was small and intimate although packed while we were there for the Labor Day weekend. We did not realize you are required to valet park and didn't like that much. And on top of that, we had an unfortunate incident with the valet as we were checking out. The valet company did everything they could to make it right and we were pleased with the outcome. Just be aware, the Mansion is not responsible for your vehicle, they contract out to a valet company. Overall, I have to say it was a fantastic and romantic trip and I'm sure if you have tons of money and can afford to valet and tip for everything, this is the place to stay! Again, the service was worth a lot to us. We just don't have the bank roll to finance such fancy trips except for very special occasions!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkansastraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear arkansastraveler42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time on your romantic get-away. We strive to provide you with warm hospitality to ensure that each one of your experiences with us is memorable.

I hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and Dallas soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

All things at the Mansion are usually excellent. This trip the exercise room was unusable due to a sewage backup that they seemed to know about but didn't know how to fix. On day two the odor was still there though they attempted to mask it with perfume. No work out at the mansion this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 713BizTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear 713BizTravler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to learn that, for the most part, we were able to leave a lasting impression during your visit. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service to ensure that each of your stays is a pleasant one.

I hope you will accept my apologies that the exercise room was not satisfactory during your recent visit. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short on this point.

I hope to welcome you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary and was very pleased. Service is the top priority to all staff here. The rooms are large and well appointed, some areas of the room seemed tired but the outstanding service makes up for any flaws. We felt like we were the only folks at the hotel and it was sold out. Had relaxing drinks in the bar we were told there was no space for dinner in the dining room so on the way out of the bar just asked to see the menu to see what we were missing. The host and hostess let us know they would be more than happy to work us in for dinner. We had dinner and a lovely breakfast. The dining room is small and very intimate and service is outstanding. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolfRocks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

You cannot go wrong at The Mansion on Turtle Creek. A divine experience. Make sure to reserve in advance for dinner. This can be a difficult reservation, even when you are a guest. It's worth the effort to plan ahead. Sublime meal. Ambiance is tres chic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was treated to a very special birthday dinner at The Mansion Restaurant at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. The exterior gardens and entrance are only the begining of a wonderful visit. Our waiter gave us the history of the Mansion. I was presented with a thoughtful birthday card from the management of the restaurant.
The food was some of the best Ive had in a long time. We started with an assorted cheese tray that ranged from mild to hearty with cheese from the USA and Italy. The wine selections made it hard to choose a bottle!
Our group of five chose several different dinner options. I thought the duck was cooked perfectly and had a mild flavor. The steak tar-tar was a hit also. The lobster was paired with yukon potato and was very flavorful. our youner guest loved the penne pasta! A cookie tray and ice cream sampler rounded out our meal. The service was spot on!
I cant wait to go back and maybe dine in the wine cellar next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Nancy T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at The Mansion Restaurant. I am very pleased to learn that your birthday dinner was a happy and delightful one! Our goal is to provide you with culinary excellence and exceptional service to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one.

I hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and Dallas soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews