We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel stay in some years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #7 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel stay in some years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Grounds were gorgeous, room was lovely. People were so friendly and helpful, pool was nice to rest by. Francisco the house car driver was super helpful on many levels. We really were sad to leave, it was an amazing vacation weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear feistyscientist,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. I am delighted to learn that Francisco was able to assist you with all your needs. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that your vacation weekend with us was a pleasant and memorable one.

I hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and Dallas soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director

Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    114
    43
    21
    8
See reviews for
85
267
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stay here pretty frequently when visiting Dallas. The service is exceptional and the staff very attentive. My favorite thing about Rosewood is it's proximity to the Katy Trail - one of the best places to catch a run in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanVincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was aware of this property from friend who had stayed many years ago.We were attending a conference all the way at Texas Star golf course but wanted to stay somewhere unique and historic.We drove 20 min each day and would do it again in a heartbeat.Lovely staff beautiful really elegant hotel great location.The concierge had great restaurant recommendations and the on property restaurant is in the former mansion with lovely period details and excellent food(but thankfully no dress code).All of the staff seem to enjoy their job and really want to make your stay great.There is a small but nice pool with terry covered lounges and a shaded area with tables.You are centrally located to shopping, museums and lots of great restaurants.There is also a house car hat they are generous with.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear trevormom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our historic restaurant and even found time to relax at the pool. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable and elegant one.

I hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and Dallas soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director

Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

on a business trip I decided to check out this hotel. I was given a bottom floor room with balcony,great to eat room service on. The room was big and clean and restaurant great.if I go back to Dallas I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trader12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My very best friend and I spent a Girlfriend Getaway at the Mansion over 4th of July.....it was simply wonderful. The highly trained team was on top of everything! From the door staff to the bell staff, the concierge to the front desk, the bar to the restaurant, the pool to the guestroom - top notch! We had a spectacular time - and felt incredibly pampered. The proximity to the Katy Trail allowed us to take in some of the beautiful outdoors (and to make room for more of that delicious food) and the overall location made it easy to pop out and enjoy Dallas at any time of the day or night. The hotel's house car was an added benefit and small things like plenty of chilled complimentary bottled water made this a trip we will never forget!

Room Tip: Ask for a first level, pool view room....you can walk right out to the beautiful, serene pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpharita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days here and slipped away into our own little world!

The service is incredibly personal from the valet to the front desk staff to the bartender. The rooms are beautiful. The location is superb. One of the best Dallas restaurants on site.

I really have no complaints!

The highlight of the stay- an afternoon spent at the pool by ourselves. Phenomenal service, lunch, and a relaxing read. No one but us and our server (at all the right times)!!!

We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the ground floor close by the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Stoaks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. I am delighted to learn that you found your visit was relaxing and tranquil. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one.

I hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and Dallas soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Andrea.Gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a night. Staff service is exemplary. Polite, helpful, and happy to serve their guests. From valet to bellboy, reception desk, concierge, housekeeping , and pool attendants. A nice welcome of cold drinks at the reception and yummy cookies! Room was standard with 5-star amenities. Nothing extraordinary. Bed was very comfortable. We slept well. The extra little touches from the service staff made it a pleasant stay.

Restaurant was good. The halibut I ordered was excellent but my boyfriend's pork dish was not really that exciting. Wait staff movement (serving of food and changing of silverware) was a little hurried and needed a bit more refinement. But overall, it was a wonderful evening.

Will definitely stay at this hotel when visiting Dallas again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Property: Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing