We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
565
338
136
53
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
338
136
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asador the concierge lounge rooftop pool club level front desk staff self parking top floor city view nice property close to downtown love field business traveler corner room upon check business trip fitness center lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

While the whole of the Renaissance Dallas Hotel is an incredible hospitality experience, Asador is the highlight of the whole property. It's epicurean delights are almost unparalleled, and the service is absolutely excellent. Our server, Carlos, provided anything and everything we could imagine and more.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsmith_0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear johnsmith_0089,

The flavors, the spices, the cocktails! We are thrilled to learn that you so enjoyed your culinary experience at Asador and we thank you for sharing your rave review. It was a joy to welcome you to Dallas and we invite you to hurry back for another meal and overnight stay, hopefully, one day soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

The staff at the Renaissance Hotel in Dallas market center are very kind and helpful! I especially appreciate the staff in the lounge area: Kathy, Zak, Debra and Doroha. They make me feel very welcome every visit. They keep it so clean and comfortable. The food is amazing and I especially love the breakfast bar. Also, Ana in the pool area is such a hard worker and sweet lady! She keeps that pool and areas around it spotless. This is the best hotel experience!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TrustThisReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Greetings,

We are always thrilled to hear from our extended Renaissance family and we thank you for sharing your review. Ana, Kathy, Debra, Doroha and Zak were thrilled to learn of your kind words and each of them asked that we extend their personal invitation to return. We thank you once more for sharing your accolades and we look forward to you visiting time and again for many years to come.

All the best,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Nice hotel, but broken entrance, so cabs had to park outside due to weather damage” to the building. Room service food, was cold, expensive, serviced in plastic containers, plastic utensils, paper bag and generally horrific for. 4 star peoperty. Better foods and service quantity is found at Walmart.

Room tip: Do not order room service
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leavemealonenowpleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Leavemealonenowpleas,

Greetings from Dallas and thank you for sharing your review. It was a joy to have you settle in with us and we hope that you enjoyed our reimagined rooms. Our apologies once more for any inconvenience caused by the temporary closure of the Porte Cochere, but with heavy storms having caused damage to the area, we re-routed the drop off area to an alternate entrance to ensure for the safety of each of our guests as well as those driving in and out of the property. Certainly we understand the inconvenience but the safety of all is our top priority. We appreciate your added feedback and we regret to learn that our a’ la carte in-room dining presentation is not your preference, though we hope you were able to settle in for a Latin-American inspired meal at Asador, our popular lobby-level restaurant. Once more, we thank you for calling our hotel “home” during your recent Dallas visit and we look forward to finding more to love about us when you next join us.

All the best,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Being a lifetime Titanium member with over 2600 nights, I can't say enough about this property. Everyone from Melissa Tucker in reservations to Debra, Cathy and Zach in the concierge lounge makes this property feel like out home away from home.
Have been staying here for years and they have recently completed hotel wide renovation with amazing views of downtown Dallas.

Room tip: ask for room with views of Dallas
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Dan,

What an honor! We appreciate you have been a guest at many hotels and you therefore have endless experiences to compare us to and it warms us to read that we rank as one of the best. We have celebrated your kind words with all of our Renaissance Ambassadors and in particular Melissa, Debra, Cathy and Zach. As your review notes, we have many shining stars on our team and we all take great pride in ensuring that each guest feels perfectly at home. On behalf of your many friends in Dallas, the pleasure is always ours and we look forward to welcoming you time and again for many years to come.

All the best,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Nice property. Very limited food options without transportation. Expensive menu. Breakfast was the best option. Room were very nice and close to downtown, but, too far too walk. Bar and restaurant close fairly early

Room tip: Not much of a view from my room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rromaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Rromaker,

Greetings from Dallas and thank you for taking the time to share your review. Dallas is a culinary dream and we encourage our guests to take a moment to discover the flavors on our Asador menu, as well as those featured at the various restaurants that line our city streets. While some destinations are a bit further than others, there are many options within a short car-ride of the hotel, several of which even deliver! We hope our Renaissance Ambassadors were able to offer you some suggestions and on behalf of all of us, we look forward to you visiting again one day soon.

All the best,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews