We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay gone well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #39 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stay gone well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on our recent travels back to California from Pennsylvania. Had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly, the hotel was clean, and close to shopping. We had a wonderful time, and would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geonu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We were delighted to read that your stay with us went so well! We take pride in our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again when you visit Dallas!

Take care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    281
    120
    47
    18
See reviews for
89
158
51
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went to this hotel for a meeting, but took my wife and stayed a few extra days. Everything about the hotel was great, but what really impressed me was how nice and how helpful the staaff was. The location within Dallas would not have been my first choice, but with a rental car, it didn't make much of a difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments about our wonderful staff. As in any business, it's all about the people. In quoting Bill Marriott, "If we take care of our associates, they will take care of our guests and our guests will keep coming back." We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our first opportunity to stay in Dallas. We chose the Renaissance and were not disappointed. It was the perfect location, convenient to downtown, the West End, and the surrounding shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The hotel was great. Nice clean rooms, excellent customer service, and a very nice restaurant/bar. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! I am delighted you enjoyed our restaurant so much. Next time you are here, please try our macaroni and cheese with bacon.It is one of my favorites on our menu!

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, La
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. CLEAN and the staff was ever so helpful. The breakfast was incredible and they even had Espresso coffee drinks and Soy milk. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The beds are comfy and towels soft.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed two short nights at this property and was very pleased with the staff, accommodations, amenities and location. Even though, we couldn't really walk to where we wanted to go, it was easy to jump in a taxi and head out. The room was extremely comfortable and I would defintely stay here again if I found myself in Dallas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGidgetinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't remember when the Marriott brand acquired Renaissance properties, but I can only thank them for such a smart move. We try to use the Renaissance hotels whenever we travel. Our business sometimes means staying at a client site for moths on end, and going home each weekend for 3 or 4 days. So its very important that where ever we choose to stay, we get the feeling that we are in a second home; from both a physical comfort level and most importantly from a staff of caring professionals.

Well the Dallas Renaissance accomplishes all of our requirements and does so with charm, concern and most of all comfort. The fact that we are Platinum members only goes to prove that our loyalty to the brand is warranted and allows us to use our benefits for some great vacation resorts.

The location of this property gives of an opportunity to explore the culinary and cultural aspects of the Dallas community during our non-business time. I must say that we have been quite impressed with the selection and quality of the restaurants and food outlets we have tried. One learns quickly that Texas is a lot more than BBQ and steaks. Just try the Mansion at Turtle Creek and see where that ranks on your list of world class eating establishments. And its not just the expensive places that have caught our attention, there are some wonderful ethnic (not just Tex-Mex) spots you can have a wonderful and reasonably priced meal.

Whether its dining, museums, concerts or sports along with your needs for a great home base for your business activities, you should definitely give the Dallas Renaissance a shot at being your home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are thrilled that you choose the Renaissance brand as your "go-to" hotel. We were also delighted that there are so many aspects of Dallas that you enjoy from our wonderful dining to our world class shopping!

Please come visit Dallas again.

We look forward to your visit!

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been traveling weekly to Dallas for business the last 18 months or so, and I stay at this hotel exclusively. The service at the front desk is always exemplary; I am often greeted and given keys to my room before I even get to the front desk.

In addition to the generally great customer service, this hotel has great amenities. The concierge lounge is sizable, and offers free snacks and soft drinks. There is a moderately sized gym, a pool, and laundry facilities on the rooftop level.

The hotel also has an onsite restaurant, Asador. I really enjoy going into Asador for breakfast when I have the opportunity in the morning. The food is delicious, and the morning manager Erin always stops by to ask how everything is, greeting me by name. That's the kind of small detail that makes a big difference in a hotel when you travel frequently.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#43 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing