We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, even greater staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #31 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, even greater staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went to this hotel for a meeting, but took my wife and stayed a few extra days. Everything about the hotel was great, but what really impressed me was how nice and how helpful the staaff was. The location within Dallas would not have been my first choice, but with a rental car, it didn't make much of a difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments about our wonderful staff. As in any business, it's all about the people. In quoting Bill Marriott, "If we take care of our associates, they will take care of our guests and our guests will keep coming back." We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    252
    97
    41
    17
See reviews for
79
140
44
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our first opportunity to stay in Dallas. We chose the Renaissance and were not disappointed. It was the perfect location, convenient to downtown, the West End, and the surrounding shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The hotel was great. Nice clean rooms, excellent customer service, and a very nice restaurant/bar. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! I am delighted you enjoyed our restaurant so much. Next time you are here, please try our macaroni and cheese with bacon.It is one of my favorites on our menu!

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, La
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. CLEAN and the staff was ever so helpful. The breakfast was incredible and they even had Espresso coffee drinks and Soy milk. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The beds are comfy and towels soft.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed two short nights at this property and was very pleased with the staff, accommodations, amenities and location. Even though, we couldn't really walk to where we wanted to go, it was easy to jump in a taxi and head out. The room was extremely comfortable and I would defintely stay here again if I found myself in Dallas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGidgetinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't remember when the Marriott brand acquired Renaissance properties, but I can only thank them for such a smart move. We try to use the Renaissance hotels whenever we travel. Our business sometimes means staying at a client site for moths on end, and going home each weekend for 3 or 4 days. So its very important that where ever we choose to stay, we get the feeling that we are in a second home; from both a physical comfort level and most importantly from a staff of caring professionals.

Well the Dallas Renaissance accomplishes all of our requirements and does so with charm, concern and most of all comfort. The fact that we are Platinum members only goes to prove that our loyalty to the brand is warranted and allows us to use our benefits for some great vacation resorts.

The location of this property gives of an opportunity to explore the culinary and cultural aspects of the Dallas community during our non-business time. I must say that we have been quite impressed with the selection and quality of the restaurants and food outlets we have tried. One learns quickly that Texas is a lot more than BBQ and steaks. Just try the Mansion at Turtle Creek and see where that ranks on your list of world class eating establishments. And its not just the expensive places that have caught our attention, there are some wonderful ethnic (not just Tex-Mex) spots you can have a wonderful and reasonably priced meal.

Whether its dining, museums, concerts or sports along with your needs for a great home base for your business activities, you should definitely give the Dallas Renaissance a shot at being your home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are thrilled that you choose the Renaissance brand as your "go-to" hotel. We were also delighted that there are so many aspects of Dallas that you enjoy from our wonderful dining to our world class shopping!

Please come visit Dallas again.

We look forward to your visit!

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been traveling weekly to Dallas for business the last 18 months or so, and I stay at this hotel exclusively. The service at the front desk is always exemplary; I am often greeted and given keys to my room before I even get to the front desk.

In addition to the generally great customer service, this hotel has great amenities. The concierge lounge is sizable, and offers free snacks and soft drinks. There is a moderately sized gym, a pool, and laundry facilities on the rooftop level.

The hotel also has an onsite restaurant, Asador. I really enjoy going into Asador for breakfast when I have the opportunity in the morning. The food is delicious, and the morning manager Erin always stops by to ask how everything is, greeting me by name. That's the kind of small detail that makes a big difference in a hotel when you travel frequently.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Used this hotel for a 3 week stay recently and it was excellent.. the staff were very courteous and made the entire stay very enjoyable - right from prebooking to reservations to the actual stay. We stayed for a couple of nights in another hotel close by, but given the condition of the property there, had to change.. am glad we picked Renaissance!!

1. Location: Not many restaurants in the vicinity, so it helps to have a rental or access to a vehicle.. lots of free parking available, so that isnt an issue. But a short ride to the downtown with lots of options..
2. Staff: Very, very helpful. We needed a group booking and the team took care of the request very efficiently. Kristen at the front desk was great.. ask for her if you need help :) The front desk also provide great recommendations for places to eat!
3. Rooms: Very clean and spacious (if you get a room near the center of the building)... well done furnishings..
4. Others: Fairly good gym if you like your exercise when you travel, good breakfast in the hotel, platinum members get access to the lounge area which serves breakfast and evening snacks... didnt use the pool but folks said it was good..

In short, will definitely stay here if I go back to this area...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the higher floors and facing downtown for a great view.. Given the shape of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#27 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,747 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Address: 2222 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2802
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#43 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing