We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #42 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife & I stayed the weekend for a friend's wedding. Lovely accommodations, decent amenities, excellent value for the price. Room very clean & staff friendly. $12.95 a day for wi-fi is a rip-off, considering some cheaper hotels offer it for free. The pillows were about as supportive as the washcloths, and we couldn't get the room above "Nome, Alaska" temperature despite cracking the thermostat up to 80F. However, we would consider staying here again for a trip without kids.

Room Tip: High floor, south side has a great view of the Dallas skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    273
    118
    46
    18
See reviews for
86
155
51
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Renaissance while visiting our college-age son. We usually book rooms at the Palomar but this trip none were available. We booked a great rate but were worried how comparable the Renaissance would be, were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was..it even looks a little like the Palomar...minus the price! Even though it is not new, they have done a beautiful renovation. the lobby is very chic and nice, great bar area and an excellent breakfast buffet. Our room was on the 17th floor overlooking dowtown and had the MOST COMFORTABLE BED I've ever splept on!
The room was very nice and clean with new furnishings and I loved the extra vanity OUTSIDE the bath..great for 2 people. The only down side is it is not close to anything...you must drive to most restaurants and intertainment but being off the freeway was very convenient. Great little lunch spot down the street...Mama's Daughter's Cafe....a must!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMUMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I enjoyed the Renaissance Hotel; it had a great downtown view, nice lobby, terrific and pleasant staff. It had a fenced in parking lot. Bed was awesome. Next time I’m in Dallas I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrShowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and it was wonderful. The staff was friendly and fantastic! I will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Corner room facing Dallas has a BEAUTIFUL view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed two nights. Rooms were spacious and clean, we had 2 queens, had a nice sectional sofa as well. All rooms have fridges (we were told they did and ours did). Also, two sinks, one in the bathroom and one right outside. Nice for a family of 4. We did find that the hotel was pretty noisy throughout the night...doors shut loudly, heard next door alarm clock go off several times, people talking in the hallway, late at night, this may just be because of the age of the hotel. I would request room at the end of the hallways, though do to the design of the hotel, these are the smaller rooms. Work out facilities were nice and they offer free washer/dryer and detergent in a room off of the work-out area. Did not eat at any of the hotel's restaurants. Lobby was very pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great place to stay for weekly travelers. The staff is exceptional (Erin, Cathy, and Kristen are awesome!). I love the rooms and the restaurant in the lobby. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is one of the very best. I'll book here any time I have work in Dallas.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy and have great views. If you're in to skylines, ask for a City facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We came in 1 day early before my conference to check out the Dallas sights. So, we stayed here because I'm a Marriott Rewards Gold Member.

It was mid-July and it was so hot & humid. We loved the fact this place is air-conditioned...such a relief.

The rooms were clean & we have a great view of Dowtown Dallas.

The concierge room was well-stocked. The staff was friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast!

Would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlexploresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#30 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#43 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing