We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Care!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 25, 2011

What a great place to stay after a long hard day. The folks here really care and go above and beyond in ensuring the customer is well attended - with courtesy and promptness. The gals in the club lounge are extremely welcoming, attentive and pure service professionals. Erin in the lounge remembers guest's names if they have been there at least once - she and her co-hearts put smiles on everyone's faces. What a nice atmosphere with an accomodating work ethic - down to the cookies and milk late at night,

The recently renovated hotel is upscale with a modernism that is both warm and welcoming - matching the attitude of the staff. The fare at the restaurant is an adventure for the taste buds with a creative local flare that is unmatched. The combination of bar and restuarant area makes for a great gathering place that breams with atmoshphere and many special house elixirs to accompany the night.

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and in Dallas and this places would be my number one place to stay - if only I could carry the hotel with me to all my destinations. Its the people, the place and the attitude that'll keep me coming back.

Room Tip: east side morning wake em up sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stogeytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 909 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had our business at this hotel and it went flawless....from the service, to meeting space, to the wonderful food. And, the club lounge is the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: get a room with a view to downtown Dallas!!! Wow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my2cents2share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stay at this propery whenever I am in Dallas! Newly remodeled and upscale. Helpful staff and well appointed rooms (With Fridge). Great pool on the 30th floor and great views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennif65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Right from the start, the valet attendant allowed us to leave our car parked right in front of the entryway so we can check in. And then, Kevin from the front desk was waiting for the next guest, which happened to be us. He walked us over to his position, and amidst casual conversation, quickly checked us in and gave us a room on the 19th floor, which had a great view! The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The pillows were lumpy, according to my husband, while I thought that they were too soft. It was a quick fix, though, as there were 3 other pillows. There was a separate washroom, in addition to the one complete bathroom (toilet, sink, bathtub). We stayed for 2 nights, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. (We did get this room with a corporate group rate, which was a reasonable price, but we're not sure how much it'd normally cost.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvNY94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Guest service is fantastic. Rooms are roomy and always clean!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markloitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Got in late, the restaurant was still open and the staff could not have been nicer. As I am on the road every week, I can say with confidence that this hotel is one of the best!

Room Tip: ask for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tambaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I travel to the Dallas area every 2 months and always stay at the Renaissance.

Rooms are always clean and they always havey room ready at check in.

the staff is very friendly and always helpful in your requests.

The also have a great conceierge lounge.

A must stay when in Dallas

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumball1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 207 in Dallas
3,603 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#10 of 207 in Dallas
457 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#46 of 207 in Dallas
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Address: 2222 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $130 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury stay in Texas at Renaissance Dallas Hotel. Our award-winning hotel in Dallas offers high-end accommodations and services for an exceptional experience near top destinations including the convention center, American Airlines Center, Dallas Museum of Art and the West End entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing