We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient parking for actual room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Market Center
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Convenient parking for actual room.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Room adequate for my needs. Toilet had a loud humming noise with every flush and needs repair. A bare bones hotel for sure. No coffee pot in the room. Bed was actually comfortable. Not all hotels can claim this . Overall, good value for the price. However, need to upgrade bathrooms .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    47
    21
    47
See reviews for
25
24
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yantis, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed there last night while visiting in Dallas and it was very clean and economical. Has a small fridge in the room but no microwave or coffee pot. A bit off the beaten track and it filled quickly and the staff were very friendly too.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking steps do be sure to ask for a lower level unit. The stairs and a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yantisguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco,Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Service could have been better.The remote to the TV didn't have batteries in it,had to go to office to get them and ask for a ashtray because it wasn't one in the room said they would have the maid to put one in the room.The romote didn't work.When back several times for a working remote each time the remote didn't work.I finally gave up and never received the ashtray.To flush the Commode had to hold the toilet handle down until the flush was complete.Never had this kind of experience at any hotel before.Not satisfied at all

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msgranny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Best value for $50. Fridge and microwave was included in my room. No coffeemaker in my room but itwas available in the lobby. They also have single boxes of cereal,bottles of milk,juice, and other cold food breakfast items for sale in the lobby. I believe coffee was free.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnodom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and every time the staff and the room has been great. The Operations Manager, Mr. Patel, always is gracious and takes good care of whomever is coming through the door. Of all the hotels in the area, Kinghts Inn is the most economical whether you are in town on business, hospital stay on behalf of a loved one or simply in the DFW area, you can't beat the price. It is very close to the Uptown area, no more than 10 minutes from Downtown and 20 minutes from DFW International Airport.

Room Tip: Stay in the building where the office is
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
8.7 mi away
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Gateway Hotel Dallas
#133 of 203 in Dallas
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#144 of 203 in Dallas
504 reviews
11.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Property: Knights Inn Market Center
Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235-4118 (Formerly Red Roof)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing