We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Market Center
Ranked #143 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Let me start by saying my normal hotel was booked, so I stayed here thinking it was cheap and had average reviews...so how bad could it be?. What a mistake. The place is old, dirty, smells, peeling paint, peeling baseboards, no ironing board, no hair dryer, the list goes on. The neighborhood is shady with people hanging out all night long. The shower has no pressure to speak of and the water is barely warm. What a mistake for 2 days to save a few dollars. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronx D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Bronx, thank you for bringing up these issues with us, so that we can address them properly. We are a budget hotel because of this we would not provide ironing board, irons, hair dryers, or coffee makers in every room BUT we do provide them for FREE to any guest who request any of these items at the front desk, if you would have called the front desk we would have been happy to provide these items to you for absolutely no extra cost. Secondly, we believe your photos are exception but not a rule, those are wear and tear we would be able to fix, I apologize that we were not able to address them before you checked in. I wish you would have addressed these issues with us at the hotel, so that we would have been able to rectify them for you. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope you would give us another chance to make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

People were great. The room looked newly remodeled. Free wifi, but no free breakfast. We got this room at the last minute through an online site. Parking was fine and were were able to pull right up to the room. There is also a BK and McDonald's at the same exit from the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talusdog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Highly recommended for travelers on a budget looking for a decent hotel. Service at the front desk is very helpful and friendly, but don't count on a breakfast in the morning unless you want to pay $3.75 extra for cereal. The rooms are clean, spacious, and do not feel like budget rooms. We had four people with us on our trip and everyone was comfortable at Knights Inn. Last but not least, the location is very convenient to downtown Dallas and the highway system for those just passing through. Not bad for $52.99 (plus tax)!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justsomeviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The staff is so friendly, they're remodeling the rooms and our room this time around was great with fresh carpet, new tv, fridge and micro. It is not super fancy and doesn't have frills but its incredibly nice and clean for the price. There's is no breakfast for free but you can pay 3.75$ for a nice little cereal/juice/fruit meal. Add that to the price of this hotel and you're still not even close to the price of a "fancy" hotel. We stay here for medical reasons at UT Southwestern St Paul, so if you're looking for that reason, it's very close, just a 3 min drive up Harry Hines, no interstate driving required! I highly recommend this property!! It won't let me unclick terrible for my swimming pool vote but there's no pool, so there's no opinion on that :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stay there every week on a layover for my job and have never had any problems. Friendly staff and clean room. If you are used to staying at a $200 a night hotel, I suggest you continue to do so but if you want a good room for a great price,this is it.

Room Tip: If WiFi is important to you, say so and they will try to get you closer to the signal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you, Carl for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pleasant staff, clean room, industrial vs. interstate setting, close to a McDonald's. I needed to stay one night and be close-ish to downtown, so it was just fine. I had a car, which is important to staying here economically. Harry Hines Bv. is nearby, which is a straight vein into the downtown area.

Room Tip: There is a separate building for travelers with pets--ask for the "no pet" building if tha...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your appreciation! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Dallas, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
11.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#149 of 205 in Dallas
541 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235-4118 (Formerly Red Roof)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $56 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing